We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't pass this one up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't pass this one up”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have stayed in more expensive hotels, but not many nicer. Clean well kept hotel and rooms, beautiful decor, art work (photographs) of Cincinnati landmarks, helpful friendly staff from top to bottom and a convenient location. A great value as far as I am concerned. This is now my hotel in Cincinnati. Enjoy your stay-we did!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    86
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
197
167
15
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The staff at the Residence Inn was awesome. They were very helpful and accomodating during our staff. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Any time we go back to Cincinnati, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bballfan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was surprised at how nice the hotel was. Everything is updated. The bar in the lobby has a decent wine selection as well as some good bar food. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Got a room here at the advice of a friend and wasn't let down. Beautiful hotel, stylish, everything clean and nice. Only thing is a bit difficult to find if you aren't paying attention. Other then that, great.

Room Tip: Get the suite. They have full seperate bedrooms, full kitchen, and full living rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krumdog89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prospect ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

my husband and i stayed at this property on 02-04-2012. the hotel is absolutely beautiful. front desk very nice and attentive. we were able to park right on the street right in front of the hotel at no charge (free on weekends after 5p). room 802 was spacious but no view to speak of. stayed this evening as we had tickets to see lewis black at the taft theatre. we were able to walk around the corner and down a block to the show. great location. visited the hofbrau haus prior to checking in which was also great fun. free breakfast the next morning was very good. my husband and i both said we would love to come back and spend the weekend in warmer weather just to tour around cincinnati and we will do that. we typically always try to stay at a residence inn because we usually have the kids with us. we would definitely come back to this property because of its beauty, location, and wonderful staff. this is the best residence inn we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamaradmProspectOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This staff understood the Marriott way. Personable, friendly and helpful. I'll be back soon

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sgtmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Nice location downtown. Beautiful historic building, renovated with care. Small property with the resulting personal touch. Large, well furnished rooms, including functional kitchens. Strong free wireless throughout the property. Staff actually smile! Only thing that could have improved the experience would have been a DVD player in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
880 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,034 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#12 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Address: 506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown Hotel Cincinnati
Residence Inn By Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing