We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Symphony Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
183
112
45
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
112
45
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanplace to stayreasonable ratesoff the highwayeasy accessyogurtoutdoor poolstaff was very friendly and helpfulfirst floorfree breakfastcincinnati areaconvenient locationthe breakfast areafitness centermotelclaremontregatta
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 376 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

This place continues to amaze me with both its staff, and the facility itself.

When I checked in on November 29th. after eight hours of driving,I was enthusiastically greeted by both Jessica, and my favorite,Theresa,that I’ve dealt with before on previous stays.

I got my favorite room, that I reserved almost a month before, with “Azzat”,another outstanding staff member who listens well and does his best to please.

The rooms here are amazingly quiet,impeccably clean, and tastefully appointed.
Lighting is bright,the TV remote is easy to use,and the beds are so comfortable, it’s hard to stay awake!

The bathroom offers chair height toilets, and an invigorating shower that finishes up with thick thirsty towels.
...Nothing gets overlooked, and the free breakfast is the best I’ve had at a hotel,ever.

A unique blend of meticulous planning and design, matched with an unparalleled professional staff, that produces the optimum experience, unequaled in the area for the discerning traveler.

A rare find it remains, and in a class by itself, it shall stay!

Room Tip: Be sure to get the free breakfast! Also has a large dog walking area in the back.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CurmudgeonOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa T, Director of Sales at Best Western Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Hello, CurmudgeonOne! Wow, what a great testament to our hotel! We are so glad to have you stay with us. What I love about TripAdvisor is that people can share their experiences. We work really hard to make sure our hotel is clean, safe, and maintained, and we work hard to make sure everyone is treated like a VIP and has everything they may need. We take so much pride in our job and in our hotel, and it means a lot that you have such wonderful things to say about us. Please have a happy and safe holiday season, let us know if there is anything we may be able to do for you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
All the best,
Theresa Tesno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Stayed here while on the road. Very nice hotel. Great location. Restaurants within walking distance. in them morning, the breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel!!! Was terrific. If in the area, will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa T, Director of Sales at Best Western Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Greetings, Patty! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and impressions of the Best Western Clermont with others. You have quite a number of reviews under your belt!
We work really hard to make sure our guests have a superior experience. I am glad you had a great time and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our breakfast! Best breakfast you have ever had a hotel is high praise. We do our best to include offerings ranging from the traditional to the healthier side of the spectrum. And, of course, you are right about the restaurants--if you feel like grabbing a bite elsewhere, there are plenty of options around us.
We do you hope you will be in the area again, and we hope you will stop in and say hello!
Thanks,
Theresa T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way south. We needed a midway stopping point. We were very unsure where to stay but chose here based on reviews. Confusing to get to a little but convenient. Friendly staff. Very updated. Good all around! Reviews really appropriate!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Britta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa T, Director of Sales at Best Western Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hello, Britta! I am so glad you chose to stay with us and took the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers! We work really hard to make sure our hotel has five star cleanliness and service, and our maintenance engineer does a great job keeping our property updated and in working order. We hope to see you again the next time you pass through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Check-in and chexk out were fast and easy.

Hotel is right off of the highway, which is nice. It was also relatively quiet, and we were on the 1st floor.

Teresa was very nice, always answered the phones, and took the time to print out a list of local restaurants.

Breakfast was hot, and nice....they offered a to-go breakfast when we woke up after it ended, which was cool.

Beds were a little too firm for my liking, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the furniture was. It was also clean to the level you'd get at a 4 or 5 star place.

Overall, no complaints!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa T, Director of Sales at Best Western Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Greetings, Victoria! Thank you so much for your kind words! The Best Western Clermont is rated as a 2 1/2 star (star ratings are based on amenities, not quality), but we strive to give 5 star service and cleanliness, at a good value. We hope to see you in the future, and if there is anything we may be able to do for you, please just let me know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Went there without reservations. Front desk personnel very nice and accommodating. This location is a motel rather than a hotel. Our room was clean, quiet, nicely appointed, great beds (2Q) and linens. Bathroom small but very nice; good shower, nice shampoo, conditioner, lotion. Good breakfast. Was a little tricky finding the place at first (it's tucked away off a small street), but once we knew where it was, it was no problem getting onto the highway from there. Would definitely stay there again. Much more reasonable price-wise than other places in the area.

Room Tip: Even though the side of the building we stayed at was very near an elevated highway, our room was amazingly quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews