We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After dinner drinks”
Review of Abigail Street

Abigail Street
Ranked #38 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We found this place after walking through OTR. We had just had dinner. So we just wanted drinks. We were promptly greeted, and seated at the bar. Bar service was very helpful, and courteous. Drinks were Excellent! We will be back for dinner soon. Menu looked really great!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank MrSimpleMan47150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

I’m a vegetarian and my husband is far from it so finding plates for the both of us in a tapas setting can be difficult. Abigail Street offered so many options for meat lovers and vegetarians alike. It was recommended that we get 2-3 plates per person but we would have been happy with 3 to share. The service was great. Our water glasses were never low and we were well attended to.

We ordered: Gnocchi, Broccoli (both of our favorites), Hanger Steak and the Ricotta and Honey. All were excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kgriffin727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Came here with family for a dual birthday celebration on a Saturday night. We opted for this kind of place to have a fun experience with sharing food and sipping wine. We viewed it as a good opportunity to introduce 2 in the group (tweens) to flavor profiles they had not experienced before (Mediterranean, ranging from French to North African). We arrived fairly early because we had heard that the place fills up quickly and they don't usually do reservations. Good thing we arrived early, as the place was filling up quickly at 5:45 (they open at 5:00). The menu was helpful in that it listed the ingredients for each dish. We knew by that info if the dishes ordered would be appealing to our palates, and if there might be any allergy issues etc. The place has a few custom bar drinks they offer, but they don't have a full bar to concoct whatever anyone dreams up. Still, they managed to mix something special (and virgin) for our younger diners, and we really appreciated that. As expected, the adults enjoyed (or at the very least, appreciated) all of the 7 plates we ordered. Even half of our youthful retinue enjoyed the dishes with enthusiasm. Our youngest diner was still clinging to his familiar "closed" palate, but we expected that. Still, he liked a few things that came out of the kitchen, so that was encouraging, considering how "foreign" the taste profiles were. Our waitress was very helpful and the food plates came out of the kitchen at a nice even pace. We were never left very long with no food in front of us. Everyone in our group had fun and our youngsters have learned that small plates or shareables can be one of the most socially interesting evenings at a restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Friends treated me to tapas at Abigail Street. I believe we shared seven plates. The waitress mistakenly brought us one wrong dish. No problem. She took that dish off the bill, we ate it, and she brought the correct plate. Every dish was unique and layered with flavors--the mark of a great chef. I was partial to the beef short ribs with homemade pappardelle and baby bok choy. It was a Saturday night so the place was buzzing, but we still had good conversation. If given the opportunity, I would definitely go again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mtscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner after a show at the Ensemble. Was our first visit here. Promptly seated at 5 p.m. Interesting and tasty small plated foods and unique cocktails. Very enjoyable experience except for the Churros which were not fully cooked inside > somewhat doughy. Yet overall a very good dinner choice and will return.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank timr893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abigail Street also viewed

 

Been to Abigail Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing