We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage Ice Cream Parlor”
Review of Aglamesis Bros

Aglamesis Bros
Ranked #2 of 61 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighbourhood: Oakley
Description: Do you have a sweet tooth? With a national reputation for outstanding quality and a rich history that dates back to 1908, Aglamesis Bros offers timeless ice cream and candy creations for individuals throughout Cincinnati, OH. This family owned and operated shop takes pride in offering a variety of tasty treats and excellent customer service. Whether you're celebrating a birthday or special anniversary, these delectable sweets are perfect for any occasion. Take your pick of handcrafted chocolates, including salted caramels, chocolate pretzels, and raspberry creams. These heavenly candies come in assorted variety packs for added convenience and savings. Customers can also savor the incredible French ice creams that range in flavor from black raspberry and banana to coffee and butter pecan. Don't miss out on the chance to indulge in the delicious delights offered at Aglamesis Bros.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

This place has been around since 1908 and it is very vintage. They offer a lot of options based on French vanilla ice cream, including flavored soda floats. The Italian ice is excellent. They also offer numerous chocolates and candies. Free parking is available in a nearby lot.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 307 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017

MMMmmmm good ... great. Rich, well made ice cream and related goodies. Even though pseudo experts declared it second best (to Graeters), those individuals were blatantly not correct.
In addition to the excellently made products, the shop in Oakley boasts an "olde fashion" soda fountain and table/chair settings.
Well worth a visit when in Cincinnati.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Glumpeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

I have lauded the ice cream and treats at Aglamesis Brothers for years!

I could go into great detail and specifics but have chosen not to, due to the fact that EVERYTHING I have ever had there was FAR above and beyond my expectations!

I have sample many things and taken many people to this beloved gem. Never have I had even a mediocre comment. Everyone absolutely raves about whatever they get.

This small old fashioned beautifully quaint ice cream, soda and candy shop is everything that one remembers or dreams of from stories of the past. This wonderful place harkens back to a time when times were slower and things were hand crafted. I drive almost an hour to have my dessert there and share the beauty of this place with others.

Thank you Aglamesis Brothers
You have and always will be number 1 to me!

As always enjoy
JP

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 903JohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Step back in time to the old fashioned ice cream parlors and you will have a good understanding of what Aglamesis is like. This place is vintage and a must see if you are in Cincinnati.
The assortment of chocolates is breathtaking. Then, the many ice cream , sundaes and milkshake choices will leave you wanting to try them all.
There are quaint lil tables with old fashioned wire back chairs. Waitress service which was attentive and polite.
We had the homemade waffle cone with blackberry chip ice cream which was delicious. Also, we had the 3 step which was 3 scoops of ice cream with a topping of choice and fresh whipped cream and nuts-yum!
Whether you come with a group; just two or alone; this ice cream parlor is nostalgic and delicious. Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gamingtildawn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

It's not a chain but normally if you meet someone who knows Cincinnati they might ask you if you triedthis place.
It has the old ice cream parlor feel.
You can have lunch here..
Then get the ice cream !
Lots to do around Oakley ( where it is located)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank betseyjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aglamesis Bros also viewed

 

Been to Aglamesis Bros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing