We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West
Nearby Hotels
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
58
66
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
66
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis tournamentthe breakfast areaquiet locationvery nice place to stayspent one nightnext morningfree breakfastnice breakfastshort stayrecommend this hotelroom ratecomfortable bedice machineroom was largefront desk staffomeletproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This was a very convenient location for our soccer tournament. Just five minutes down the road. The staff was average...did not really go out their way to provide hospitality. This facility looks new from the outside but really needs some updating on the inside. Our room was small and the bathroom was TINY! Our heater did not work in our room and the hotel was overbooked so we couldn't change rooms. We requested extra blankets and they sent one per bed.
Breakfast was cold and the staff was even colder.
Don't know if I'd stay here again if we weren't so close to our tournament.

Room Tip: Don't choose any rooms that end in 08...you are right by the elevator which is really slow btw.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAU1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sejalarch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We sometimes overlook the details when consumed with day-to-day activities, therefore it is important for us to hear these issues from the most important people, our Guests!

We strive to take care of every guest, even during the busy times. Our goal is to exceed all expectations so you will visit our hotel again and recommend us to others. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss these issues in person. I can be reached at 513-389-2420 or email at GM@hiecincinnatihotel.com.

Sincerely,
Ken Broering
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This was a really decent hotel. It was conveniently located off the interstate. I just wish one hotel I stayed at actually had working gym equipment????

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Stayed one night after a day at the zoo.

King room was very nice and I loved the large closet area.

Breakfast room was beautiful and it had the best free breakfast I have had.

Evening clerk was very friendly

I'd love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauiwedding1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights and everything was absolutely perfect. The Hotel employees were extremely nice to us and were always making sure we were happy with everything. The rooms were very clean. Location is decent. We were fairly close to the places we had plans. The room was very quiet at night. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bway87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Did this on spur of moment thru Hotwire. Great location near hwys we were coming from WV and going to Indianapolis. Room was bigger than the 4 star we stayed at 2 days ago! New in 2008. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was awesome! Cinnamon rolls and make your own pancakes! Also choc chip cookies upon arrival! This was my sons favorite out of the 4 hotels we stayed at during our week long trek to DC. Outdoor pool is great. I highly recommend. Stores and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: west of the Cinci downtown area but not too far to get back
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromtheLou90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews