We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$135
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Clermont(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Symphony Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$129
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
59
67
35
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
67
35
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomsmoke detectorfront desktennis tournamentthe breakfast areaquiet locationvery nice place to stayspent one nightnext morningfree breakfastnice breakfastcomfortable bedsshort stayroom rateice machineroom was largeomelet
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We recently visited this property for the first time in several years. It has been "kept up," and everything was... okay. But the room rate definitely took advantage of its being the only decent place in the area. And you don't want to be late trying to get a place to park! That said, everything seemed clean and everything worked. The beds were comfy and well-made. No complaints, I guess. Maybe I'm getting old, and I need to get used to paying $250 for 2 nights in a decent motel...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Hi Henry B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward our property's overall cleanliness including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs. I regret to learn that you have found the rates too high. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Pet Friendly, YES. Comfortable bed...really, I actually slept late. Clean, big room. The buffet breakfast is one of the best for road weary travelers. Love the high ceilings in the breakfast room, adds a bit of elegance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aggielee4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Aggielee4545,

Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. We are pleased that you and your fury friend found our hotel to be perfect for your lodging needs after a long day of travel and that you were able to join us for our Hot Express Start Breakfast. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again on future visits to the area.

Sincerely,
Ken Broering, Director of Operations
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Nice location. My husband prefers this location because it is right at an interstate 71, 74 and 75 exit. We also get free breakfast and seem to get good nights of restful sleep here. Probably will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loist51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broerik0, Acting General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear loist51,

Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West. It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service. In Addition, our location allows our guests easy access to Cincinnati's business districts and attractions, most within a 20 minute drive from the hotel.

We are happy that you were able to join us for our Hot Express Start Breakfast, which is served daily in our Great Room from 6A until 9:30A. All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again on future visits!

Sincerely,
Ken Broering, Acting General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

We got into town very late at night and checked in, out first room had been gone through by someone that came in the patio door. All the drawers were open, there was grass in the bed, spider webs in the corner above the bed and the room smelled like an ashtray. We got a new room, again the patio door was unlocked but it didn't seem as someone had gone through the room but there were dead bugs between the two beds, the mattresses are stuffed into large bags and the room again smells like an ashtray.. needless to say we left and got a room at Spring Hill suites uptown.. it was awesome. I wouldn't recommend anyone stay at this place..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lissady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Lissady,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel. I am very disheartened that you were not satisfied with your overall hotel stay. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I am very sorry about problems that you encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

This property is reasonably priced and is in a great location right off of I-74. It is a lot cheaper than staying in Downtown Cincinnati. Skyline Chili is located within walking distance of this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elderboy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broerik0, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear elderboy02,

Thanks for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West! It is our goal to provide clean and comfortable accommodations along with superior service! As indicated in your review, our hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure, most business districts and popular attractions are within a 20 minute drive from the hotel along with numerous restaurants within the area - including Skyline Chili.

All of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West look forward to serving you again on future visits.

Go Panthers,
Ken Broering, Acting General Manager
Holiday Inn Express - Cincinnati West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews