We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
14
7
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
14
7
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brick and mortar appointed rooms the king size bed nice lobby other hotels valet parking luggage atrium comfort fireplace tv downtown amenities
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms, great service, atmosphere was lovely and a wonderful location with a whiskey bar down the block. A pleasant experience especially in the fall. Nice people, great sports venues and the bathroom was a huge keeper!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Trip653807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanT3398, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Trip653807- We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! I am thrilled to hear that our accommodations met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Cincy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stay at the Cincinnatian every year for our anniversary. Every year has been so amazingly wonderful, until now. The room was small and WAY overpriced. Our service at dinner (Brick and Mortar Pub) was atrocious. Our waitress disappeared several times, for 30-45 minute increments while we waited patiently for refills. It took over 2 hours to eat and the restaurant was dead. Very saddened by the change of food service (especially breakfast). Overall very dissatisfied. No value whatsoever. We unfortunately won’t be back next year.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank JYeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanT3398, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

JYeezy- I am disappointed to learn that your experience here at the Cincinnatian Hotel was less than pleasurable. We take your concerns very seriously and we will take immediate action to address the above challenges to prevent similar issues from arising again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cool old hotel, nicely appointed with large rooms, good bed good shower. Close to Lisse steakhouse in Covington that is a destination restaurant for the food show producers we travelled with. It was a great combination to enjoy the two.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank Curious01172137462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanT3398, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Curious01172137462- Thank you for the great feedback. We're happy to learn that our accommodations met your expectations. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love Hilton brand properties and have stayed previously at the Hilton Netherland Plaza for a getaway with my wife. We booked the king room whirlpool and were disappointed at the size of the room/tub. We paid premium prices for this room type and would have had better amenities at Hilton Netherland Plaza or Westin Cincinnati across the road. However, the rooms were clean, modern, and updated. We were impressed with the large screen TVs and fireplace in the room. There was no view that would impress. Breakfast at Hannaford Market was excellent. The choice of foods and price were to be expected. However, if there were an option for a breakfast buffet, we would have paid for it. Service was slow at the Hannaford Market. We would probably not stay here again, unless more amenities were added. Hilton Netherland Plaza and Westin Cincinnati simply offer customers more bang for their buck.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank Trek35671904209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Trek35671904209

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We stayed here for pleasure - for the Zinzinnati Oktoberfest 2018. This is a good location - easy to walk to the venue. Our room was ready ahead of time, and due to being Hilton Gold, was upgraded to a huge room with a king and a queen bed and two full baths.

Room was quiet, clean and upscale.

Didn't use restaurant but bar was nice and competent, offering advice / suggestions and mixing professionally.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Request Corner room. Mention honors club membership / request complimentary upgrade, breakfast or WiFi.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KurtOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanT3398, General Manager at The Cincinnatian Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

KurtOH- Thanks for choosing the Cincinnatian Hotel for your hotel accommodations. I'm happy to hear that your status was recognized and that we made accommodations to enhance your experience. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cincinnati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews