We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pies.”
Review of The Pure Pasty Co

The Pure Pasty Co
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: African, Australian, British, New Zealand
Description: What words can we use to describe ourselves! Totally, unique, authentic, British Meat Pie & Pasty Bakery. All made on site in an open kitchen. Small Batch High Quality Items made from Free Range, Organic, Hormone and Antibiotic Free ingredients. PLUS Fantastic British Grocery Store! Bangers Bacon, Cadbury, McVities, Branston and much much more. AND South African and Australian goodies too. Vegemite, Biltong, Boerwors!!!! Small seating area. Lots of food to go though. Office Lunch Deliveries - ring the shop. Parties catered with our famous mini pasties!
Restaurant details
Description: What words can we use to describe ourselves! Totally, unique, authentic, British Meat Pie & Pasty Bakery. All made on site in an open kitchen. Small Batch High Quality Items made from Free Range, Organic, Hormone and Antibiotic Free ingredients. PLUS Fantastic British Grocery Store! Bangers Bacon, Cadbury, McVities, Branston and much much more. AND South African and Australian goodies too. Vegemite, Biltong, Boerwors!!!! Small seating area. Lots of food to go though. Office Lunch Deliveries - ring the shop. Parties catered with our famous mini pasties!
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The Pure Pasty Co. is on a little side street in Vienna. You will enjoy your visit if you venture to fine it. The Moroccan Lamb pasty was very flavorful. They have a nice selection of pies. I am looking forward to trying the Beef Wellington next visit.
The also make small bite size pasty that a friend ordered for a party. Such a unique little place here in Vienna.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lamignogna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017

A great little shop that smells delicious and delivers an authentic taste of England. They offer staple and rotating pasties with interesting fillings, sausage rolls, British chocolate treats, chips, meats, and other pantry goodies. The pasty is such an esoteric English food that they are unlikely to be better anywhere else you can find them in this area. We like to grab the frozen ones to take home, but they have a couple stools if you can't resist the smells and want to eat one right there!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jess13323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Fast food that will feel like a trip to the British Isles...affordable, take home and warm up later ...or stand right there,
if you can find a spot!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank kimmermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Love the pastry here! The Traditional with grass fed beef from a local farm tastes fantastic! I also had a Hungarian mushroom soup, very good too! I was skeptical at first, but after the first bite, I'm blown away! Very good. Who would have known that British cuisine can be very good too!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

My wife and I make regular pilgrimages to Pure Pasty Co. to stock up on frozen pasties to toss in the freezer for meals as well as grabbing one (or two) fresh ones to eat there. They have amazing regulars on the menu plus rotating specials. You can call ahead to see what the specials are and have them set some aside for you to pick up. They also have assorted British beverages and snacks, both to eat with your pasty and to take home.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pure Pasty Co also viewed

 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Annandale, Fairfax County
 

Been to The Pure Pasty Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing