We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay in Copper Center”
Review of Sawing Logzz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sawing Logzz
Ranked #2 of 10 Copper Center B&B and Inns
Monument, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good Stay in Copper Center”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We choose this place via Tripadvisor based on the good recommendations. We stayed one night and were very pleased. It does have a different feel that most B&Bs since there is only one room (actually more like a suite or small apartment) with a separate entrance, a private kitchen area and private path. So the experience of sitting around a table of with a bunch of other guests for breakfast is not there. (I am not complaining, just pointing this out in case it is important to you.)
Breakfast was a do-it-yourself continental style breakfast...a notch down from some B&Bs...but plenty to choose from. This was probably the best "deal" (value for the money) in lodging during our entire trip through Alaska.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ZaphodTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
20
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Funabashi-shi, Chiba, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I spent 5nights in sawing logzz. The house is in beautiful woods.
Though we arrived in midnight, Mrs Luann waited for us.
We are thankful to her. The room is clean,and
The kitchen is good for cooking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gucci_toshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We are a widely travelled, retired New Zealand couple. We had booked because of good reviews on tripadvisor. This was a fabulous find. Private if we wished, but combined with as much contact with two excellent hosts, Gary and Luann, as we wanted. The place was spotlessly clean and well organised, with everything self-caterers like us needed. The supplies for breakfast were plentiful and high quality. Luann's waffle mix is superb. We know that special personal treats can not be allowed for anywhere, but our trip over to Gary's mate's fish wheel on the nearby Copper river was not only an amazing experience for us, but the absolute and generous gift of 2 gigantic slabs of freshly caught sockeye salmon, which we cooked on the guest bbq each of the two nights, will remain always as one of the finest food treats of our considerable travels. A further bonus was the Kennicot shuttle picking us up at the door. Saved our car from a battering, and gave Russell a day off driving. That's a real 'must do' trip. We remain thankfull to our hosts and it goes with our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: just the one apartment when we were there, but the 'new one will be excellent also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0eleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

After being bumped from the Historic Copper Center Lodge, they found me this little place that was wonderful! I was greeted by the nicest man. Who right away said, that the place was basically mine. It was small, but very cozy. It's enough for a family of four, a couple and 2 children. They provide breakfast: cereal, milk, coffee, bread, waffles, fruit, yogurt and snacks. It was very clean. The owners made me feel welcomed!!!! I was treated like it was my place. It's was very comfortable. The place is located right next to copper center which has the historic copper center lodge, a bar and right next to copper center princess lodge. I would stay there again and recommended to everyone who will go to Alaska and staying Copper Center, AK.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keely1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Arrived to a wonderful selection of muffins, waffles, cereals and coffees all ready for breakfast. Couldn't ask for more there. The accommodation itself had everything we needed including a very comfortable bed! We found our whole stay heredity relaxing and really enjoyed feeling like we had our own little cabin in the valley. It was lovely!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had a wonderful one night stay at this B&B. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our second night due to a change in itinerary. Received a full refund despite less than 24 hours notice.
Would definitely recommend this if you are in the area, the setup is perfect. Loved the waffles for breakfast as well!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeh213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The guest facility is on the first floor of a log house built by the owners, whose living quarters are upstairs. Guests have two spacious rooms, plus a bath, all very modern and comfortable. The kitchen/living area was well-stocked with breakfast foods (cereal, milk, breads, fruit, yogurt) which allowed us to eat on our own schedule. This is a very good value, and the hosts are pleasant people to chat with.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copper Center
4.2 km away
Old Town Copper Center Inn & Restaurant
39.9 km away
Gakona Lodge & Trading Post
8.5 km away
Aura Borealis Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Antler's Rest Bed and Breakfast
25.9 km away
No photo provided
Wellwood Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 10 in Copper Center
9 reviews
6.7 km away
No photo provided
Klutina Kate's B&B
#6 of 10 in Copper Center
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawing Logzz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawing Logzz

Property: Sawing Logzz
Address: Old Richardson Highway, Copper Center, AK 99573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Copper Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Copper Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawing Logzz B&B located in Copper Center Ak. We are in the heart of the Wrangell Saint Elias National Park. With majestic mountains around you, a cozy and relaxing place to stay in a log home setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sawing Logzz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing