We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveller rating
419
662
332
121
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
662
332
121
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold faithful snow lodgeobsidian restaurantgeyser grillvisitor centerwinter wonderlanddining roomgeyser basinparking lotwestern cabinfast foodgift shopgeneral storemodern hotelmini fridgethermal featuressecond floorwest yellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Room was very nice with two queen beds. Nice amenities but could use moe electrical outlets. Had to juggle to charge phones, cameras, and IPads. The grill in the building was very nice and reasonable. The restaurant in the snow lodge was actually preferable to the more crowded one in the old lodge across the parking lot. Easy walk to Old Faithful, the Old Faithful inn, post office, shops, clinic and everything at Old Faithful. We rented very nice bikes (Trek) from the gift shop in the building with good advice on bike paths from the bike tech.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackorrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed in YNP 4 nights and the OFI Snow Lodge cabins were by far the worst of the lot. The cabins were tired and worn out. The carpet is stained and needs replacing. The room smelled of mildew or mold. The cabins are out in the middle of a traffic loop around the lodge and they look like they were prefabbed then brought in and set up in a parking lot. Wouldn't do it again if had the choice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the lodge. It seems new! Nice, clean, updated. Very friendly staff. Nice amenities - shampoo, conditioner, lotion, body wash, in-room Keurig coffee, refrigerator and hair dryer. Nice on site eating options. Walk to Old Faithful!
If you want to eat in Old Faithful Inn dining room, make reservations 2 months ahead! In September it was still booked.
Remember - no TV, radio or A/C in rooms. Fan was available in room and windows open.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank W42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2014

The most modern of the three lodging areas at Old Faithful. You have to pay extra for WiFi, but it worked well. You will have to park some distance from the hotel, but you can get quite close to offload your luggage. They do have an elevator. Only the bell men get to use the luggage carts, so we used a bellman just to speed up the process.

All rooms have a refrigerator. Basically no rooms have a worthwhile view. There are multiple dining options in the Old Faithful area.

Our room was clean, modern, and functional. You do hear more noise from nearby rooms than most hotels, but it wasn't bad. You are just a short walk from Old Faithful and the nearby geyser basin. Get out and see it all. Be sure to take the free tour of Old Faithful Inn, now over 100 years old.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in one of the Snow Lodge's newer cabins with 2 queen beds. What a wonderful cabin! You can park your car right outside the door so it's easy to unload. The room was good sized with plenty of space and a large closet. The shower/toilet area is separate from the sink so that made it convenient for getting ready in the morning. The room was clean upon check in and each evening when we returned. The bed was comfortable. The shower was fine even though it's a little small. The cabin seemed to be well maintained. My only complaint is that there isn't any soundproofing in the walls. I could hear my neighbors clearly talking and using their bathrooms, which meant they could clearly hear us too. :( But despite this, we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2014
2  Thank TerreWheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews