We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat from the July crowds”
Top of the Pines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top of the Pines
FRONT DOOR View from across the valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Top of the Pines
FRONT DOOR
View from across the valley
LIVING ROOM
DINING
KITCHEN
MASTER  BEDROOM
AUTUMN BEDROOM
SNOW FLAKE BEDROOM
VIEW OF DECK
DECK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tripadvis...
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat from the July crowds”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As might be expected in July, the Valley was teeming with people, so coming back to Top of the Pines was a relaxing reprieve. Technically it's not in the park, but is in a very upscale development, Yosemite West, literally just off the park road, very close to the turnoff for Glacier Point. Very comfortable and well decorated/equipped residence. Only wished we could have stayed more than two nights, but that was all that was available. Book early!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful view from the deck
Liked least: Had difficulty with the Dish TV, but perhaps you should just forget about TV and enjoy the pines!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review and hope you will return again real soon.

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nav1go
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family would stay here again in a heartbeat. Hubby and I took the upstairs bedroom and used the hall bath; the boys each had a bedroom downstairs and shared the bath there. The kitchen had everything and more you could have needed - in fact so much so that we had to rearrange to find room to store the food we had brought for our 4 day stay! The porch is lovely and we ate dinner out there every night and you can see the sunset through the trees to the right. It was also very convenient to be able to do laundry as it allowed us to travel light. Carol and Al have thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your great review.

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwb96aggi...
Torrance, California
1 review
“Perfect Yosemite Vacation”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Outstanding! Had a great time. Perfect place for our family. Owner was very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it for anyone traveling to the park.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review.


Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveling...
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location in Yosemite”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Top of the Pines was in a perfect location for visiting Yosemite. It was about halfway between the Valley Floor and Glacier Point in Yosemite West, which was a great location for us. The neighborhood was a peaceful retreat from the crowded Valley Floor. The rental was spacious and laid out perfectly for families with young children. We enjoyed the grill and the back decks for meals and reading. We hope to be back someday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheImpres...
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved this big, beautiful, fully equipped mountain home. My sister was delighted to find cute, little decorative items in her bedroom. I liked the small pictures/paintings of Yosemite Park on the walls.
We have fond memories of Yosemite and this house was perfect for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1967stuar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellant house and the perfect location”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed at Top of the Pines in August 2013 with our two teenage children and had a great time.

I had booked this from the UK so was a little apprehensive, but I did not need to be at all as Carol was great in providing in advance all of the booking confirmations and details of the location / check in details etc.

The house was exactly as described (in fact it looks even better than the pictures) and was a perfect home from home. It was very well equipped and in fact the only thing’s we needed to take was the food we wanted to eat as and our personal toiletries as every thing else is provided. The house is a good size and we loved sitting on the deck with the BBQ each night and also watching the humming birds at breakfast each morning.

Yosemite is a great place to visit and we will have very fond memories both of the house and the national park itself

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Locaton and style of the house
Liked least: nothing was an issue
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Stuart,
thank you for the great review. we really appreciate our guest who enjoy or accommodations.

Thank you
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing