We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$400
Rush Creek Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Lodge(Lee Vining)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yosemite Westgate Lodge(Groveland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cozy Bear Cottages(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
34
38
14
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
38
14
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Five of us just stayed 2 nights in Falcon's nest. We had a great time at the apartment downstairs. Everything we needed were provided. It's clean, beds are comfortable, the kitchen is loaded with all we needed for a nice dinner after long hiking day. It's about 30 min drive from the Yosemite village. But it's still the closest we can get when all the village hotels are booked. It's right next to the glacier point road starting point. We were able to shop for grocery in the village at end of the day. The village store is well stocked and price is not outrageous. They open till 10 at night. David, the manager for the property is thorough with his instructions. The self checkin was easy and straight forward. I would highly recommend this property if you come with a big family.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Yosemite is a beautiful place but we were a little disappointed with our condo. Very bad wifi, no AC and no restaurants without a long drive to Yosemite village. Beautiful scenery but not quite as advertised!

Stayed: September 2014
4  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay p, Owner at Yosemite Peregrine Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

I'm sorry that there was disappointment with our condo. To clarify: WiFi in remote areas can be iffy at best. It can be very frustrating or a nice break from our fast paced lives. There is no air conditioning in Yosemite West. At 6,000 ft. elevation it hasn't been needed. Temperatures are usually in the 70's and 80's during the day and lovely and cool in the evenings. We are generally 10 degrees cooler than Yosemite Valley. It's true that there is no commercial activity of any kind in our area and most guests treasure the solitude and lack of traffic. The condo has a kitchen and most guests choose to return in the evening and barbecue on the deck and enjoy a peaceful sunset and watch the wildlife. It's hard to know what a guest is expecting but I assume that most do research before reserving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the dowstairs unit in Falcon's nest (the same owner that the Peregrine Lodging) in Yosemite West. The appartment is huge, really perfect for a family. The lodging is very quiet, very well equiped. We had 3 bedrooms and 3 shower rooms. The large windows and deck are just in the middle of the trees...awsome. The appartment is inside the gates of the park at 30 minutes drive from Yosemite valley from where we did 2 wonderful trecks. The place is perfectly managed by David who gave us nice advices before our arrival. I definately recommend that place in a gorgeous park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kuencho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The lodge are located inside the Yosemite park in a great position that allows you to reach all the places from where most of the trails start. We stayed in the condo lodge, really well equipped, with kitchen, laundry room, TV, fire place, barbeque and WI-FI connection that actually was not working.. but you cannot ask more considering that you are in the middle of Yosemite park! (I would suggest the owner simply not to include WI-FI in the services list…). We also had the chance to see from our balcony a bear walking close to lodge! Beautiful experience! It’s a pity that the place is not so well maintained (in our room window was not closing well, mosquitoes’ net was out of order) because the place is really nice! Overall I would definitively suggest it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank enzo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked 2 nights in August, my only regret is that I didn't book 3. This is a well located lodge, central to all that you might like to see in the park. The lodge was spotlessly clean, with everything that you could need to make a comfortable stay. Soundproofing between the lodges isn't great, but it isn't too intrusive either. A great BBQ on the balcony we cooked beautiful steaks after a days trekking - fabulous with a cold beer on a warm peaceful balcony.
If I was to request one thing from a British traveller, it would be a kettle ( boiling water in a pan to make tea, is a pain!)
Beds were comfy, nights were peaceful - lodge was comfy.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Happygirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews