We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
A spa with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spa with a view
Set among the big pines Huge and fully stocked kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
A spa with a view
Set among the big pines
Huge and fully stocked kitchen
TV on brackets, visible from kitchen, nook, diningroom
Breakfast nook
Dining room seats 10
Master king bed and bunk
Master bath, lift blinds for private forest view
Master Shower and Walk-in Closet
Second bedroom, with king bed
Third bedroom with double bed
Third bedroom also has bunk beds
Second bathroom
Living room fireplace with room warming insert
Cozy seating in the living room
View towards dining room and breakfast nook
Living room seating, also view of Ansel Adams photograph collection
Den off the living room with sofa bed and desk
Living room queen sofa bed
Den queen sofa bed
Privacy Screens set in front of the den
Game Room with mini pool, ping pong, air hockey table
Downstairs bathroom with shower
Front deck with spa and seating
House Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alan R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Big place with lots of room. Very comfortable and reasonably close to Yosemite National Park. Very quiet with lots of deer and turkeys in the front yard daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lot of room”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

There were six of us and we had more room than we needed. The drive to the park was over an hour but the only other choice was to stay in the park and we did not want to stay at a hotel or a tent. Hot tub was great after a long day of hiking.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Rental”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent, very spacious rental. We traveled with friends and shared rooms - there is one private room with a Queen bed, all of the other rooms have one larger bed (King/Queen) and bunk beds. This looks like it would be a great place to stay for 4 couples with children. Hot tub was clean and easy to use, kitchen was well equipped for cooking. There were minimal pantry staples, likely left by other guests (sugar, coffee, condiments).

About an hour away from Yosemite Valley, about 15 minutes away from a small town with restaurants and two local breweries.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Z
1 review
“Tremendous”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This house is so clean, Huge and organized. I didn't face any problem over there and it's so quiet. The communication was so good between me and the landlord.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K
Greer, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Owners very helpful”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our last minute stay at Knarly Oaks was delightful. This spacious home had more room than we could possibly use! The large living room was perfect for toddler play as well as late night movie with popcorn provided by the owner. Everything was perfect for our long week-end stay. We especially liked the two bedroom area which closed off to the rest of the rooms so the little one could go to sleep with an extra sound barrier between him the game playing in the living room. Even the spacious yard was well used by the toddler as he roamed the grassy areas on every day that we were there.
The owner answered questions before our arrival and allowed for all the little extras that we requested. This was a week-end filled with R&R which could not have been any more relaxing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi W
Mason City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway.”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great getaway! The home is quiet, secluded and surrounded by majestic pine and redwood trees. Absolutely breathtaking. The house was clean and had all amenities needed for a great stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJNESTER
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

It's perfect for families or just a couple who wants a big place, quiet, clean, and relaxing. I went with my family and 4 kids under 9. Enough space to get away from each other and come together. Hot tub on the deck at night was a great addition.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing