We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place to start” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley Visitor Center

Valley Visitor Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good place to start”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Good way to get the lay of the land and to learn about how the valley was formed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rhopper276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    81
    31
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
844 reviews
496 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
“Tourist friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Yosemite valley Visitor center provides information and has a Cafe/Restaurant and Toilet facilities. There are over-night stay facilities - for which prior booking is recommended.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Deep Well Water Fountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We could not get enough of the deep well water from the water fountain outside the gift shop. It was so tasty we went back to it three times and filled our water bottle. The visitor center had good exhibits and a nice enough gift shop. The extra friendly Ranger Shelton Johnson was on duty and he took time to chat with us-one advantage of visiting in the off season perhaps, the staff isn't spread so thin.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NatureHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The Indian Center is very well displayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Whoever designed all of the displays here must be an expert on Native American Indian history as every detail was done very well. At the visitor center, we spent 4 hours and still didn't cover it all. On the next trip to Yosemite, we will take more time to see it all. My wife loved the cemetary across the street from the village.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JohnLinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Spent an overnight in Yosemite Valley which was a wonderful experience... the waterfalls were at their best as the ice was melting - water cascading down each one, the dogwood was in full flower -simply gorgeous, the amount of rock everywhere and sheer cliff faces. We went on a tour with a ranger which was worthwhile. Also walked and explored on our own which was most enjoyable especially in the early morning. Would love to have stayed longer to explore more of the park. Next time!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank MND52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Visitor Center also viewed

Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 
Yosemite National Park, CA
Yosemite National Park, CA
 

Been to Valley Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing