We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
209
27
4
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
27
4
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchersbronte roomcookiesrobert louis stevensonlarge libraryevery afternoonbed and breakfastlocal restaurantswildcat williesrooms are nicely decoratedother guestsshuttle stopb bsour entire staywithin walking distancefelt like hometea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 246 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2012

What a lovely place to stay in the most lovely place in the world! Ciaran is the perfect host, always ready to accommodate and make your visit pleasant. Each room is beautifully decorated in the theme of a different novelist - ours was the Robert Louis Stevenson which was large and opulently masculine. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltravelled0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Headed to this place for two nights right after Memorial Day.
The owner is very friendly and welcoming, and really cares about having his guests treated well.
The rooms are nice, the location is perfect, in central Springdale, close to the shuttle station and remote from the main road, hence quiet.
The only thing that is too bad is that they don't offer on-site breakfasts anymore, but give you vouchers for local restaurants where breakfasts are, well... nothing special at all (we didn't eat, especially at one place smelling fish at 7am). We finally bought our own granola, regular milk and yogurts and fruits and ate at the pergola, with a wondeful view on Zion mountains.
But otherwise, I can only recommend this place, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Novel House is a ritzy B&B in Springdale, very convenient for Zion NP, with the park shuttle-bus stopping at the end of the road. All the rooms are themed, with our 'Charles Dickens' room equipped with a selection of his books. as well as the ususal tea and coffee facilities, home-made lemonade and cookies are provided each afternoon. What sets Novel House apart from other B&Bs is that if the weather turns against you, or your feet are worn out from too much hiking in the park, it's a comfortable place to relax and while away the hours exploring the varied library, or catching up with a movie from the interesting DVD collection - or even just having a soak in the hot-tub. Rory (the owner) provides a great welcome.
Novel House doesn't do its own breakfast, but provides vouchers for a local cafe. We went to Oscar's, just around the corner. Apart from the obvious advantages of being able to select your own time for breakfast, and choose from a full menu (instead of the usual rigid B&B arrangements), the food was rather good (see separate review). It seems to be a combination of facilities that really works. we can't wait to pay Novel House another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our first visit to Zion National Park and Novel House Inn. What a fantastic experience! We stayed in the Kipling room and loved it! The room was extremely clean and comfortable. There was plenty of room for all of our gear with more to spare. The location made the trip. The inn is located in the middle of town so you can walk everywhere, but you do not hear road noise. The Springdale stops very close to the Inn so you can go anywhere you want in a hurry without driving. As others have said, the breakfast vouchers for local restaurants are fantastic. We also really enjoyed the lemonade and cookies after our long hikes. Ciaran does an excellent job of taking care of his guests. He was always available to recommend restaurants and things to do. We stayed there for 3 nights and would do so again! Thank you Novel House Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have a different theme.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I and another couple spent 2 nights here in May....we all agreed it was excellent...our rooms were beautiful and well cared for. The snacks in the dining room were delicious and we were pleased with the breakfast coupons for very close by restaurants.
Our hosts were great....couldn't do enough for us. It is also close to the shuttle to take us into the Park.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews