We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Book Lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novel House Inn at Zion
Ranked #6 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This B & B is unique in several ways:
1. Each of its 10 guest rooms are dedicated to a different author and furnished in the style of that author, complete with the writer's books. You can stay in a room dedicated to Jane Austen, the Brontes, Charles Dickens, CS Lewis, JRR Tolkien, Rudyard Kipling, Mark Twain, Leo Tolstoy, or Louis L'Amour. We stayed in the CS Lewis room which had a sleigh bed and a marvelous wardrobe closet, on top of which sat a stuffed lion; flying in the corner of the room was a witch.
2. This B & B is within walking distance of Zion National Park. A park bus stops 2 blocks away for non-walkers.
3. Look out any window and you see Zion National Park's spectacular scenery.
4. The Inn comes complete with an extensive library. Books are for sale as are other book-related gifts.
All rooms have private baths. Prices range from $129 -$139, including breakfast. Treat yourself to this literary nook!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outoftheclassroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

What a lovely place to stay in the most lovely place in the world! Ciaran is the perfect host, always ready to accommodate and make your visit pleasant. Each room is beautifully decorated in the theme of a different novelist - ours was the Robert Louis Stevenson which was large and opulently masculine. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltravelled0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Headed to this place for two nights right after Memorial Day.
The owner is very friendly and welcoming, and really cares about having his guests treated well.
The rooms are nice, the location is perfect, in central Springdale, close to the shuttle station and remote from the main road, hence quiet.
The only thing that is too bad is that they don't offer on-site breakfasts anymore, but give you vouchers for local restaurants where breakfasts are, well... nothing special at all (we didn't eat, especially at one place smelling fish at 7am). We finally bought our own granola, regular milk and yogurts and fruits and ate at the pergola, with a wondeful view on Zion mountains.
But otherwise, I can only recommend this place, you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Novel House is a ritzy B&B in Springdale, very convenient for Zion NP, with the park shuttle-bus stopping at the end of the road. All the rooms are themed, with our 'Charles Dickens' room equipped with a selection of his books. as well as the ususal tea and coffee facilities, home-made lemonade and cookies are provided each afternoon. What sets Novel House apart from other B&Bs is that if the weather turns against you, or your feet are worn out from too much hiking in the park, it's a comfortable place to relax and while away the hours exploring the varied library, or catching up with a movie from the interesting DVD collection - or even just having a soak in the hot-tub. Rory (the owner) provides a great welcome.
Novel House doesn't do its own breakfast, but provides vouchers for a local cafe. We went to Oscar's, just around the corner. Apart from the obvious advantages of being able to select your own time for breakfast, and choose from a full menu (instead of the usual rigid B&B arrangements), the food was rather good (see separate review). It seems to be a combination of facilities that really works. we can't wait to pay Novel House another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our first visit to Zion National Park and Novel House Inn. What a fantastic experience! We stayed in the Kipling room and loved it! The room was extremely clean and comfortable. There was plenty of room for all of our gear with more to spare. The location made the trip. The inn is located in the middle of town so you can walk everywhere, but you do not hear road noise. The Springdale stops very close to the Inn so you can go anywhere you want in a hurry without driving. As others have said, the breakfast vouchers for local restaurants are fantastic. We also really enjoyed the lemonade and cookies after our long hikes. Ciaran does an excellent job of taking care of his guests. He was always available to recommend restaurants and things to do. We stayed there for 3 nights and would do so again! Thank you Novel House Inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have a different theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife and I and another couple spent 2 nights here in May....we all agreed it was excellent...our rooms were beautiful and well cared for. The snacks in the dining room were delicious and we were pleased with the breakfast coupons for very close by restaurants.
Our hosts were great....couldn't do enough for us. It is also close to the shuttle to take us into the Park.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was our second visit to Novel House. What a nice place. Very clean. The staff is attentive, but almost unseen. Each room is unique. Vouchers for breakfast at two local restaurants, both within walking distance, and the food was good. Easy access to the Zion shuttle, just across the street. I would stay here again, and recommend you do too!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, and each one is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The Traveling Commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.7 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
2.8 km away
Majestic View Lodge
Majestic View Lodge
#10 of 16 in Springdale
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novel House Inn at Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novel House Inn at Zion

Address: 73 Paradise Rd, Springdale, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $216 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novel House Inn at Zion 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover yourself in a romantic retreat, surrounded by the spectacular red rocks of Zion National Park. 10 Exquisitely decorated rooms each decorated in the style of a famous author, with private bathrooms, antique style phones, 40 inch TVs and free wireless internet access, complementary breakfast vouchers and spectacular views of Zion Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Novel House Inn at Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novel House Inn At Zion Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing