We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice find, close to the park and shuttle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn at Zion Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice find, close to the park and shuttle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Booked this place at the last minute over Easter, so we didn't get the best rate ($120/night + tax), but the location can't be beat for visiting Zion. Didn't have to drive once we arrived, just hopped on the shuttle to the park. The room was clean, the WiFi works, the TV is clear, the staff is friendly and helpful, only the bed is a little soft to my liking. Very quiet, too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drillerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    345
    94
    34
    15
See reviews for
205
276
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stopped here by chance and because it was off season got a great deal. $52 tax in with an adequate breakfast included. Clerk was super nice, room comfortable and clean and the setting was amazing. A nice stop off point before entering beautiful Mt. Zion NP. The guy handling the breakfast really took pride in keeping everyone fed. That's rare.and I can't recall the last time I spent $50 on a decent room...

Room Tip: When driving into Springdale from the South the BW sign on the left shows the motel is closed. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southmtn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good value. Wifi works. Great breakfast, nice guy at the breakfast area. Good location. Nearby grocery store, near entrance to park.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NolanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This was our penultimate motel after a three-week tour around the Four Corners area and despite also catering for RVs we had a relaxed stay.

Rooms are in separate blocks and we were fortunate enough to have one on the ground floor that also had a small patio with a couple of chairs (and in the evening, the largest Southern Black Widow I have ever seen!) The patio overlooked the RV park but we heard little sound.

Facilities are good including a large swimming pool area which is overlooked by the surrounding mountains. Similarly, the complimentary breakfast was generous with eggs, sausages, waffles as well as the normal fare.

Location is also good with the Spotted Dog Cafe and Whiptail Restaurant a short walk away.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gluhwurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here on the way home from Arizona. I made the reservation on-line and this was the least expensive motel within a 100+ mile radius. We weren't sure what to expect quality wise because it was such a good deal but our room was lovely, everything worked, bed was comfortable, breakfast was very good, view from our room was stunning. This motel has the nicest guest laundry area I have ever seen. I suspect the same room rents for three or four times more than what we paid during "tourist" season. Will definitely check out this location again if we are traveling during the off season.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Montanabirder406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

me and my friends stayed there in february /off season/ and i have to admit it was a GREAT CHOICE, as this hotel is ideally located - just half a mile from zion national park, right on the river - perfect spot for camping day and night - with such beautiful surroundings; 2 days were simply not enough, this beautiful park itself is worth several days of discovery and adventure; breakfast goes with a room, that look brand new; surprisingly price is low too! great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: take room away from the entrance door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for one night and were pleasantly surprised with the room for the price we paid. It was spacious, with a huge bathroom and comfortable bed. The fridge was an added bonus. The heating system worked very quickly which was important for the time of year we went! The breakfast was included in the price and was very satisfactory with lots of choice. This inn is very close to Zion park, maybe a 5 minute drive or less from the entrance. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moose707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.4 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
0.1 km away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Zion Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Zion Park

Property: Quality Inn at Zion Park
Address: 479 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Zion Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn at Zion Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Zion Park
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Zion Park Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing