We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flanigan's Inn(Springdale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
523
38
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
38
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesevery morningzion national parkyogurtwhirlpool tubprivate patioplace to stayin townfront porchgrocery storewithin walking distancesitting roomwatching the sunseta wonderful stayafter a long dayvisiting zionshuttle stop
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 569 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

What a great property and hosts! There are only 5 cabins and 4 of them are duplexes, but since they are built on a hill there is a lot of privacy on the front porch since they built pretty rock and garden walls to separate the units. We never heard our next door neighbor that we shared the wall with. From our porch we had a magnificent view of the Zion mountains while we ate our homemade breakfast made by Marcy. They give you quite a lot of food and it's delivered in a basket to your door at your chosen time...they even ask you if there are things you don't like and give you your choice of juices.

The bed was very comfy and Jonathan, Marcy and Hank did their best to make us feel at home and helped out with answering our many questions. The office is always open with a supply of DVD's and a hot water maker with teas and sweeteners and an ice machine. The only thing we missed here was a pool as it was very hot when we arrived and it would have been nice to take a dip to cool off. I also liked the fact that it was set well off the road so we never heard any street noise...I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Any room here would be good...just pick one!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here four nights and absolutely loved the place. It was clean, quiet and had beautiful views. The breakfast, served in a basket to your cottage, was delicious and provided enough variety to be a surprise each morning. The innkeepers, Jonathan and Marcy (and Hank), were great to talk with and eager to meet your needs. This is the only place I would stay in Zion because of its location and the great hospitality of Red Rock Inn.

Room Tip: Not much different between cottages except bed size (king vs. queen)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvick_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked this B & B in Springdale on the strength of previous TripAdvisor reviews. I was a little apprehensive as to whether it would meet expectations. In the end, the Red Rock Inn surpassed them! It was the perfect home away from home for us in Springdale. Jonathan and Marcie (and their colleague Hank) were wonderful - genuinely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We were in cottage #3, the furthest from the road, and we didn't hear any traffic at all. The grounds are pretty and well-maintained. There is a little patio further up the hill which you reach via some stone steps and which gives an even better view of the surrounding canyon. The highlight of our day was the breakfast delivered to our little patio every morning. Everything was home cooked and delicious. The Red Rock Inn is close to some great restaurants and is not far from the shuttle stop so it was easy to access the National Park and all the trails. We would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Breakfasts were great - home baked pastries and hot plates which were delivered to our porch every morning. My wife has food allergies and they were careful to plan around them. Views from all of the cabins are fantastic. The Inn was right in town, and across from the grocery store - so it was easy to eat out for dinner or buy food and bring it back to the porch to eat. Unlike other B&B's, you don't feel like you're in someone else's home. Lots of extras, like a mini-fridge, jacuzzi tub, porch furniture to eat breakfast and watch the views, large dvd selection in the office, etc. Our hosts were friendly and they talked to us to find out what were were interested in and provided us some really good hiking suggestions that were off the beaten path. We were glad we stayed at a cheaper place the first few nights so that we could afford to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVS_AVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Zion National Park is so close that its canyon walls surround you and Bryce is not far from this gem of a bed and breakfast. We spent 5 days here in April and felt like we were in a wonderland the entire time. The breakfast baskets could not have been more delightful and delicious and arrived promptly at the time we designated, containing amazing treats like spinach quiche, double chocolate bread and baked French toast with almonds. The coffee was plentiful and strong, just perfect for us. We have stayed at dozens of bed and breakfasts and the Red Rock Inn is now at the top of our list. The innkeepers, John and Marcy, clearly enjoy their work and shared some hiking ideas that led us to places of quiet solitude and incredible majestic beauty in Zion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Readytowonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews