We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delightful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The Red Rock Inn is truly a hidden gem at Zion. We had the great pleasure to stay at Red Rock and we were amazed at the beauty and attention to detail that this small B&B offers to it's guests. The cottages are cozy and comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely fabulous - eggs florentine, scones, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruit, oj & coffee. The staff couldn't do enough for us, and we were sorry that we only booked the Red Rock for one night. This is a 5 star hotel at a very reasonable price. If we ever get back to Zion, we will definitely stay at Red Rock.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2009

We stayed for three nights at the Red Rock. Karen and her husband made us feel very welcome and relaxed. We were surprised they were new to the area since they had great advice. The breakfast at our door each day was more than we could ask for. The shutlle bus to Zion is a short walk so we didn't drive for days!!!.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My daughter and I thought we wanted to stay at the "Lodge", they were full, and in retrospect I am sure glad they were! We drove through Springdale and just pulled into the "Red Rock Inn" and Karen welcomed us like family. Our stay was delightful! The room, the views, the location, the breakfasts (ahhh the breakfasts).
This is definetly the place to stay while visiting Zion! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlemFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Great value, great caretakers, awesome breakfast every morning delivered to your door, 360 views, perfect location, walk everywhere or take the free shuttle around town and to Zion NP. We WILL go back to Zion and stay only here. Caretakers are very , very helpful (Karen & John) with everything (Karen is a great cook too!).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Red Rock Inn for 8 nights. The Inn consists of 5 cabins/iunits set beautifully near the entrance to Zion National Park. The cabin was quiet and gave us a sense of being in a natural setting. The breakfasts are delivered in a basket and set up on one's terrace. Each morning brought a different "entree" along with lots of other stuff. We found that we could scrounge for lunch because of the size of the breakfast.

The innkeeper, Karen, is truly amazing and helpful. When we wanted to leave early for sights away from Zion, she prepared our breakfasts specially. She was accommodating in every way and became a friend.

I cannot imagine that any other place in Zion has what the Red Rock has to offer --

JU

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdmoreTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

I picked this B&B based on TripAdvisor reviews and, as usual, TripAdvisor came through! Everything positive that the other reviews say are true. Breakfasts are incredible. The rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. This B&B is right in the center of Springdale...very close to restaurants and the shuttle stop. The views are awesome, especially from the hilltop garden. There was a lot of attention to details and we felt very special staying here.

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for comfort, good value, and a relaxing visit. Good luck to the new manager, Karen.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

What a delight! A great place to stop after traveling through the desert. We truly enjoyed our short stay here. Great location, wonderful accommodations, friendly hosts and the breakfast basket is a real treat. A definite stop if traveling this way again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzhuff9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,925 reviews
1.5 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $149 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing