We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn at Zion Park(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$180
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$179
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$218
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
527
38
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
38
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbreakfast deliveredevery morningzion national parkprivate patiowhirlpool tubin townplace to stayfront porchgrocery storewithin walking distancesitting roomwatching the sunsetvisiting ziona wonderful stayafter a long dayoscar's cafe
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 573 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We arrived at Red Rock Inn very late, and learned on the way there that they no longer serve breakfast at your door. The innkeeper was gracious enough to pick up breakfast for us at a nearby restaurant the first morning. The accommodations were very nice. The TV service was not working, nor was the internet. No one was on site to help with either issue.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, General Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thank you for coming to stay once more, We clearly understand how much the breakfast baskets were adored, and how hard change is when you are attached to such a fond memory. We sincerely hope as you get to know us, we to can have a positive impact on you and our new guest in our own way. Did you enjoy your breakfast from Oscars? Most people do. I sure wish you would have called me on the TV, as we found that a cable had come loose from the receiver and was easily plugged back in. So please just call for that extra hand, as we are only ever a moment away from the Inn and are more than happy to return and help in any manner needed.

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We stayed here for two nights on our first visit to Zion. We will definitely be staying here again when we return! Sharon and Trevor couldn't have been any nicer! They were full of suggestions about how to make the most of our short stay- we saw parts of Zion that we would have never seen had we not taken their advice. Our cottage was perfect! They have done some recent renovations and the new decor is beautiful. Our cottage was also very clean and quiet- which is important after a long day of hiking! I would highly recommend staying here anytime you find yourself in Springdale. It's the perfect location and the perfect experience!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMahoney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Make sure you plan for more time the next visit to Zion so you can see even more of the beauty that this Zion has to offer. You guys just scratched the surface! It's always nice when guests like you trust our suggestions for hiking in Zion. We love this place, know it well, and enjoy giving guests unique experiences. Thank you for the kind words, and the review. It means a lot, and we look forward to your return!

Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

As a return guest I expected the same service still advertised on their site. There is nothing quaint about it anymore. I was not told of major construction during my wifes & my stay and with the rainy weather had to walk to breakfast we were not anticipating. Again, not notified in advance. Everything has such a sterile feeling we were almost afraid to mess anything up. Yes, staff was nice but everything was blamed on the owner who could not be reached. Will not return.

Room Tip: Wifi not reliable. During out stay it was out most of the time as well as cable due to construction. May want to ask if this has been fixed.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TravelinDixie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

I understand that Zion is a place where people come to seek comfort, peace, and get away from the daily stress of life. I'm sorry there was still construction on site when you arrived. The Inn changed ownership in January and we have big shoes to fill. The previous owners did a phenomenal job. We are finding our stride and happy to say the Inn is no longer under construction and many of the small bugs have been fixed.
I hope you find a place that rejuvenates what you seek when visiting Zion.

Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

We stayEd here two nights to visit Zion. Lovely cabins near shuttle to Zion. Staff is very helpful and know the park. If u want to know quieter trails ask Trevor. As noted below for breakfast we got a ticket to go to Oscars very nice but a lot of food. Cabins have lovely patios and I used the jacuzzi tub after hiking.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

I'm really glad you guys came to see us, and that you enjoyed some of the suggested hikes in the park. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and could not have been happier.

The location is ideal with being right on the main road of Springdale. It is a short drive to the park or short walk to get to a shuttle. A short walk to any of the many good restaurants in the area for dinner or to any of the great shops/galleries in the area if you want to shop. Basically it is a short walk from anything you would want/need.

We stayed in the newly remodeled cottage #3 and it was lovely and very comfortable (perfect size for the two of us). The cottages are off the main road so it is very quiet and feels like a little oasis - especially with the nice new landscaping! The cottage has a king-sized bed, a nice seating area with two comfy chairs and table, a nice space for luggage, and a good sized bathroom with whirlpool tub (did not use the whirlpool tub...but the shower was great). There was also a nice seating area outside for the two of us to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or a cold beer after a day of hiking while watching the stunning sunsets in Zion. A perfect way to end each day.

Our hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. They really helped make our trip special. Trevor and Sharon went out of their way to help us with our trip planning and pointed us in the direction of many great trails that we may have otherwise missed, told us what spots were great for dinner, etc. We truly enjoyed visiting with them every day and really hope to visit them again.

On a side note: Breakfast is no longer being delivered in baskets but instead vouchers are provided to have breakfast at one of the nearby spots (Oscar's was the one we went to most days). This was great since you could get anything you wanted on the breakfast menu. One item to note is that the portion sizes are huge there. The Pork Chili Verde Breakfast burrito could have fed me for three days. All of the breakfasts there were delicious.

In summary - I would not hesitate in recommending the Red Rock Inn to anyone. We hope to return here in the future to continue exploring Zion National Park and to visit with Trevor and Sharon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschillerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

It's people like you that make our job so fulfilling. Sharing the park with you was a pleasure and we are so thankful the the both of you stayed with us as long as you did. We can't wait to have you back again someday! I know Zion is calling your name!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews