We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay made top notch by the staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a 5-day Utah road trip. My partner had a broken foot and the managers Sharon and Trevor could not have been more kind, helpful and accommodating. Trevor had great suggestions for how we could get the most out of the park with minimal walking. We followed all of them and were able to really enjoy the scenery in spite of our walking limitations. Trevor also steered us to some delicious dining options in town and the stay comes with a voucher for a delicious free breakfast at Oscars next door (don't miss the bacon!). Our room was very comfortable and spacious and had private outdoor space. Overall, we had a wonderful stay which was really elevated by the warmth of Trevor and Sharon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyjmcpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Both Sharon and I were more than happy to accommodate the two of you. It's quite possible the walking limitation was a blessing in disguise. You both got to see the more modest areas of Zion that most people just fly by. I would love to have the both of you return someday. Then you could get to experience the more intimate areas Zion has to offer. It was a pleasure meeting the both of you, and thank you kindly for the review. We certainly appreciate it!

Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

We arrived at Red Rock Inn very late, and learned on the way there that they no longer serve breakfast at your door. The innkeeper was gracious enough to pick up breakfast for us at a nearby restaurant the first morning. The accommodations were very nice. The TV service was not working, nor was the internet. No one was on site to help with either issue.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, General Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for coming to stay once more, We clearly understand how much the breakfast baskets were adored, and how hard change is when you are attached to such a fond memory. We sincerely hope as you get to know us, we to can have a positive impact on you and our new guest in our own way. Did you enjoy your breakfast from Oscars? Most people do. I sure wish you would have called me on the TV, as we found that a cable had come loose from the receiver and was easily plugged back in. So please just call for that extra hand, as we are only ever a moment away from the Inn and are more than happy to return and help in any manner needed.

Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stayed here for two nights on our first visit to Zion. We will definitely be staying here again when we return! Sharon and Trevor couldn't have been any nicer! They were full of suggestions about how to make the most of our short stay- we saw parts of Zion that we would have never seen had we not taken their advice. Our cottage was perfect! They have done some recent renovations and the new decor is beautiful. Our cottage was also very clean and quiet- which is important after a long day of hiking! I would highly recommend staying here anytime you find yourself in Springdale. It's the perfect location and the perfect experience!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMahoney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Make sure you plan for more time the next visit to Zion so you can see even more of the beauty that this Zion has to offer. You guys just scratched the surface! It's always nice when guests like you trust our suggestions for hiking in Zion. We love this place, know it well, and enjoy giving guests unique experiences. Thank you for the kind words, and the review. It means a lot, and we look forward to your return!

Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

As a return guest I expected the same service still advertised on their site. There is nothing quaint about it anymore. I was not told of major construction during my wifes & my stay and with the rainy weather had to walk to breakfast we were not anticipating. Again, not notified in advance. Everything has such a sterile feeling we were almost afraid to mess anything up. Yes, staff was nice but everything was blamed on the owner who could not be reached. Will not return.

Room Tip: Wifi not reliable. During out stay it was out most of the time as well as cable due to construction...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TravelinDixie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

I understand that Zion is a place where people come to seek comfort, peace, and get away from the daily stress of life. I'm sorry there was still construction on site when you arrived. The Inn changed ownership in January and we have big shoes to fill. The previous owners did a phenomenal job. We are finding our stride and happy to say the Inn is no longer under construction and many of the small bugs have been fixed.
I hope you find a place that rejuvenates what you seek when visiting Zion.

Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayEd here two nights to visit Zion. Lovely cabins near shuttle to Zion. Staff is very helpful and know the park. If u want to know quieter trails ask Trevor. As noted below for breakfast we got a ticket to go to Oscars very nice but a lot of food. Cabins have lovely patios and I used the jacuzzi tub after hiking.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bajadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

I'm really glad you guys came to see us, and that you enjoyed some of the suggested hikes in the park. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights and could not have been happier.

The location is ideal with being right on the main road of Springdale. It is a short drive to the park or short walk to get to a shuttle. A short walk to any of the many good restaurants in the area for dinner or to any of the great shops/galleries in the area if you want to shop. Basically it is a short walk from anything you would want/need.

We stayed in the newly remodeled cottage #3 and it was lovely and very comfortable (perfect size for the two of us). The cottages are off the main road so it is very quiet and feels like a little oasis - especially with the nice new landscaping! The cottage has a king-sized bed, a nice seating area with two comfy chairs and table, a nice space for luggage, and a good sized bathroom with whirlpool tub (did not use the whirlpool tub...but the shower was great). There was also a nice seating area outside for the two of us to sit and enjoy a glass of wine or a cold beer after a day of hiking while watching the stunning sunsets in Zion. A perfect way to end each day.

Our hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful. They really helped make our trip special. Trevor and Sharon went out of their way to help us with our trip planning and pointed us in the direction of many great trails that we may have otherwise missed, told us what spots were great for dinner, etc. We truly enjoyed visiting with them every day and really hope to visit them again.

On a side note: Breakfast is no longer being delivered in baskets but instead vouchers are provided to have breakfast at one of the nearby spots (Oscar's was the one we went to most days). This was great since you could get anything you wanted on the breakfast menu. One item to note is that the portion sizes are huge there. The Pork Chili Verde Breakfast burrito could have fed me for three days. All of the breakfasts there were delicious.

In summary - I would not hesitate in recommending the Red Rock Inn to anyone. We hope to return here in the future to continue exploring Zion National Park and to visit with Trevor and Sharon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschillerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

It's people like you that make our job so fulfilling. Sharing the park with you was a pleasure and we are so thankful the the both of you stayed with us as long as you did. We can't wait to have you back again someday! I know Zion is calling your name!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Recently updated rooms are large and comfortable; we had a king bed with lots of quilts available, a private full bath and extra day bed. The owner was on hand to offer local info and recommendations, and made the amazing full breakfast including a baked souffle, fresh banana bread and fresh fruit yogurt cup. Very quiet location with a great view to the west of the rocky bluffs.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bblueskies30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,926 reviews
1.5 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $151 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing