We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elderly but spry hikers in Zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2017

My wife and I visited Zion National Park (May 30-June 3, 2017) to hike. The Red Rock Inn was our base of operations and was arguably the highlight of our trip. The site seems to have had a recent upgrade and our room (cabin #2) was beautiful and functional. Trevor and Sharon were amazing hosts; Trevor set us up with GREAT hikes in the Park and Sharon was the perfect hostess. She seemed to visit most of the guests at least once a day and her "people skills" were very evident. The vouchers that we got for breakfasts at two nearby restaurants (we preferred Oscars) were easy to use and we had excellent meals. The small porch in front of our "room" had a great view (see attached picture) and it was peaceful to just sit there and talk. We even had a male dear walk within 15 feet of us, stop, and look at us (very cool). Finally, if you want to stay at a "regular" hotel/motel, that is fine; however, if you want to stay at a unique place with outstanding hosts, consider Red Rock Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 2 (outstanding); but, it seems that cabins 1-4 are virtually the same with regard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Oldbutspryhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Rock Inn Co... a, Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

So kind of you, I find most of our guest easy to talk with and support their needs. Zion is a special place and much enjoyment is found here in the canyon.

We appreciate your graciousness very much.

Kind Regards, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Wonderful. Perfect location. Great insider information to explore Zion and outside Zion. Room was comfortable and breakfast perfect. Can't recommend more highly. You can walk to park and avoid the traffic.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank john593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Rock Inn Co... a, General Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you John,

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Were glad you found our information helpful for your stay.

Kind Regards, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed five nights while we explored Zion and Bryce National Parks. Our room (Unit 4) was spacious and artfully decorated. The king bed was comfortable; the towels were luxurious; the air conditioning kept us comfortable, and there were plenty of lights for reading. We loved the private porch where we sipped wine in the evenings while watching the sunset on the mountains. Our porch was also an ideal place for a picnic lunch after hiking and for relaxing in the peaceful, quiet shade of the pecan tree. Sharon welcomed us like old friends and Trevor suggested the perfect hike (and provided maps and directions) to suit our capabilities and avoid the Memorial Day crowds. Red Rock Inn is located in the heart of town. We walked to breakfast, dinner restaurants, and across the street to the well-stocked grocery. This is an especially good place to stay if you want to relax, walk rather than drive, and get personal attention. We loved it.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Pamela1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the Red Rock in Cottage #3. The property is ideally located a block or so from the free Springdale shuttle to Zion and within walking distance to the Zion visitor center. Lots of great shops and restaurants within walking distance.

The grounds are a little oasis of peace and tranquility. We enjoyed sitting on our porch each night reviewing the day's adventures and photos. The cottage was clean, quiet and well appointed. While breakfast is no longer delivered to your cottage door, you are provided with vouchers to use at one of two local cafes. We chose Oscar's and could not have been happier. The food was AMAZING and sustained us well into the afternoon of our hikes each day!!

The best part of the Red Rock is the mother-son management team of Sharon and Trevor. We arrived 3 hours prior to check-in and called the number posted on the office door. Within minutes, Sharon got us checked in. She was warm and welcoming and it was clear she wanted us to make the most of our time in Zion. She was able to provide us with good suggestions on avoiding the holiday weekend crowds. Sharon took the time to ask us about what we hoped to experience while we were visiting the park and then said she'd connect us with Trevor for some suggested hikes. We met Trevor who is so engaging, knowledgeable and passionate about the park. He made several suggestions for hikes that would get us away from the crazy crowds of the holiday weekend and we were not disappointed! After our initial conversation he came by that evening with printed info about the hikes he suggested and emailed me the link to an app on hiking Zion. It's clear that both Sharon and Trevor have a passion for what they do and want you to have the best experience possible on your trip.

I would absolutely return to the Red Rock and would recommend it to anyone considering a visit to Zion. Thank you Sharon and Trevor for making our stay so special.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hollymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

A great Bed and Breakfast! A peaceful setting yet close to everything! The cottage was clean, crisp and bright. BIG thanks to Sharon, Trevor and Cooper for being so gracious with all the helpful tips! Thanks again! Kathleen, Holly and Dave.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbosco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I was initially hesitant to book the Red Rock Inn because most of the reviews were written when the Red Rock was under different management. But after talking with Sharon over the phone I was confident we were taking our family from the east coast to a quality place. What a delightful surprise to find the Red Rock was an oasis from the masses of visitors at Zion National Park and an impressive quality find. We four family members stayed in the Angels Landing cottage which was spotlessly clean, comfortable and positioned with its own outside sitting area which included views of red rock in every direction, with bird serenades morning and evening and with impeccably gardened landscape. We did not need our car once at the Red Rock, since we could walk to a close by shuttle pick up and take shuttles through Springdale and into Zion National Park. We cooked our meals in a full kitchen equipped with every dish, glass, cup and pot ware needed. We were very pleased to see a recycling container since we strongly believe in protecting our earth. Cleanliness, comfort and location were not the high points of a stay at the Red Rock. The high point was the care we received from Sharon and Trevor. Trevor talked with us at length and was heartfelt in helping us craft a personal experience in Zion National Park and surrounding area which included hikes of must do and hikes away from the masses. We highly recommend the Red Rock Inn and will definitely stay there again and tell our Salt Lake City friends about this great place. Thank you Sharon and Trevor for giving us an experience which left us refreshed, invigorated and at peace.

Room Tip: Choose Angels Landing if you want to cook full meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redrock998, General Manager at Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Carol,

Thank you for reviewing us with such depth. We really appreciate your acknowledgement of who we are. However, to your credit it was you taking your time to seek understanding and questioning that made your experience possible. We just kept track of your expectations and tried to please. It was clear speaking with you that you wanted a good experience for your visiting family, We are truly glad your stay was pleasant. I do agree though, Trevor is great at helping to make your time in Zion a personal experience. I know he wished he could have met with you more. We hope to see you again Carol.

Kind Regards, Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The location is wonderful to Zion National Park. This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. The Cottage is exceptionally clean, quiet and lovely.It resides on a hillside and the views are truly awesome. Would recommend this to anyone interested in staying in Springdale.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeden57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
1.5 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,212 reviews
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,959 reviews
7.9 km away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,064 reviews
1 km away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#6 of 17 in Springdale
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: $152 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing