We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in an upper level King suite. The room was not updated as the pictures on the internet led us to believe, but it was still very nice. We had a private balcony which had a fabulous view of the mountains in Zion Nat’l Park. The pool area was beautifully landscaped, could not have been prettier. There are barbecues for guests to use, too.

Our room had a full-size fridge and a microwave. There was a nice, large flat screen TV in the living area and a comfortable sofa. The bathroom had a spa-tub, separate shower, private toilet area – very large. The only bad thing was the low water pressure in the shower, which was a disappointment. The bedroom was not large, but there was plenty of room to move around. Another nice flat screen TV in the bedroom, too. The AC unit was very loud; we had control of it and could have turned it off, but the room was warm so we suffered through the noise.

The location of the hotel is very close to the entrance to Zion Nat’l Park. Shops and restaurants are close-by.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,313 - 1,319 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Cliffrose Lodge for 2 nights during our trip to Zion National Park. First, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the west entrance and the Zion National Park Visitor Center, a grocery store, and the 3D Theater (which we didn't go visit because the real views are simply spectacular). The back of the hotel faces the North Fork of the Virgin River, which was flowing well (there is also an easy trail that is parallels the river). There is an RV park across the river and while there are a few RVs in our photos, we weren't disturbed by anyone there. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a nice patio area facing the river, well-equipped kitchenette (including a small dishwasher), large living/dining area, large bathroom with a soaking tub, and the bedroom. There were two flat-panel televisions with satellite. The room was clean. The gardens are beautiful with lots of green grass, flowers and a pool/hot tub, and a small cabana--although hard to appreciate with all the gorgeous natural scenery. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 is because there are many large pine trees (which presumably have been planted by the management to hide the RV park) that obsure the views of the cliffs, which was the real reason we stayed there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The room didn't really look like it did online and I thought that the cheap, kid's playground equipment outside made it feel kind of trashy. Front desk staff was not very friendly or welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffrose1, General Manager at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Our grounds are the highlight of our facility. Our lawns and botanical gardens are what really set us apart from the other properties in town. We have a 4 person staff that is totally dedicated to the upkeep and maintenance of the grounds. We do have a play ground for children, which was just replaced with brand new equipment last week. The playground is only in direct view of one of our buildings, so if you would like to not have the playground in view please contact our front desk and we will do everything we can to assign you a room that does not overlook the playground.

As for the comments regarding our front desk staff. We are very committed to making sure that every guest that stays with us has a great experience. Customer Service is our highest priority here at the Cliffrose. If you have anything less then a great experience with our staff while staying with us I encourage you to contact me directly during your stay. My card is always available at the front desk with my personal cell phone number and email on it. I will do everything I can to address the situation immediately and make sure that you leave here satisfied.

Please take the time to visit our website and look at the pictures of our facility. If you have any questions at all please feel free to call us, and we will do everything we can to make sure you have a truly wonderful stay with us.

Thank you,

Breck Dockstader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We enjoy Zion National Park and this is a great place to stay. In fact this is our 3rd stay here. The park entrance is an easy walk from the hotel. Our room had great views of the river and gardens. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not have any issues with the staff and the gardens were beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plumeriafullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip. We had a Riverside King suite. The room was clean and large. On our patio, there was a hummingbird feeder, and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds. The gardens were beautiful!!!!! We arrived early in the day, before a tour that picked us up at the lodge(about 11 am), and they let us check in after about 10 minutes when the room was cleaned. The staff was very helpful and quite nice. The location was right outside of Zion. We would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Great hotel....riverside rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We arrived for our stay earlier than 2pm. Our room wasn't ready but we were told by a abrupt, unsmiling female clerk that we could check in at 2pm. Since we only had about an hour to kill we visited more of Springdale including the outrageously priced grocery store Sol Foods. When we returned at 2pm another clerk was manning the desk and we were told that the check in time for suites was 3pm even though our printed confirmation listed 2pm. He proceeded to say that the room had not been even started and someone else's belongings were still in there since the previous occupants were just changing rooms and housekeeping had not gotten to it. He at least apologized. At that point we headed into the national park since that was the purpose of our visit but we were delayed by the miscommunication. The park was beautiful. When we returned the third time check in went smoothly with yet another clerk who was very pleasant. We had prepaid for our room and the reservation was 5 people, yet when we opened the pull out sofa there was no bedding and when they brought it 20 minutes later they were out of pillows. We were in a downstairs room and the pounding of footsteps up and down the stairs and around the room above was hard to ignore. I would not recommend to others and would try the Desert Pearl or Cable Mountain.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffrose1, General Manager at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

I'm very familiar with this guest and the situation that took place. There was definitely a lot of confusion with this guests and their reservation. I sincerely apologize for the experience that the guest had with us. We changed some procedures last month in our housekeeping department that took a short time to adjust to. I assure anyone who reads this review that we have ironed out those changes and things are running very smoothly. Every room will definitely be fully stocked with the correct amount of linens. If for any reason you need extras of anything our staff will promptly get you what you need. Our number one goal here is to make sure that every guest has a wonderful experience with us.

As I have stated in other responses my personal business card is always located at the front desk. It has my personal cell phone number and personal email address, so that if for any reason a guest has a problem that has not been resolved by our front desk staff they are more then welcome to contact me directly, so that I can personally do whatever I can to make sure you leave here satisfied.

We feel very strongly that our rooms are as nice as any in town, and our grounds are definitely superior. I would definitely encourage anyone who has read this review to please visit our website where you will find pictures of each of our rooms as well as our grounds.

If you have any question or concerns please feel free to contact us.

Thank you,

Breck Dockstader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the Cliffrose for one night, after having stayed another night at the Desert Pearl Inn (see my review of the Desert Pearl Inn). The room was nice, and it was quiet and had a nice view - no complaints whatsoever - but if I had to choose, I would choose the Desert Pearl Inn which I thought had really fabulous rooms. Also, while Cliffrose is closer to Zion, it's farther away from Springdale, so it's not a quick walk to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: We had a riverside room which was quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MollydeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,050 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $123 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing