We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Cliffrose Lodge is one of the closest hotels to the south entrance of Zion, and in walking distance to the visitors center (although we drove in anyways). For that location alone, this is a great hotel. However, it's a great hotel on its own merits. The rooms are very nice, very clean, and have beautiful views of the surrounding area. We had a riverside room and enjoyed walking out at night to watch the stars. We were only at Zion for 2 days, 1 night, and regretted not staying longer in part due to how pleasant the hotel was. I'm looking forward to coming back for a few nights, and staying at this excellent location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,312 - 1,318 of 1,959 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

Hotel recommended by travel agent. She said it was the best location, attractive, clean and near the enterance to Zion Park. She was right on everything. Enjoyed the view in the evening from the balcony. walk to park each day, enjoyed the coffee shop next door and the staff was great. Always had pleasant smiles and could not be more help. A must do!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the front of building- road side-back was the balcony & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Ideal location - just a short walk to the Zion National Park Visitor Center and park shuttle. Close to restaurants and shops in Springdale. Beautiful gardens, excellent pool and hot tub, and outstanding view from our balcony. While we were traveling with friends, it would also make a great spot to bring the entire family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband & I were here for our 1st wedding anniversary. The website photos do not do this place justice. The views are spectacular and the gardens are sooo beautiful. We had a standard double queen riverside/garden room on the first floor. That means we had a balcony that you could walk right out into the gardens an onto a path into Zion National park. It was wonderful to simply walk into the park and take the shuttle around.
Mini frig was helpful, but no microwave in room. We utilized the one in the main office.
One down side was the air conditioning- every time we turned it on I had an allergy attack. The filter must have been very dirty because it was within minutes I would start sneezing when it came on.

Room Tip: First floor that have a door right out to the garden/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JThielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in an upper level King suite. The room was not updated as the pictures on the internet led us to believe, but it was still very nice. We had a private balcony which had a fabulous view of the mountains in Zion Nat’l Park. The pool area was beautifully landscaped, could not have been prettier. There are barbecues for guests to use, too.

Our room had a full-size fridge and a microwave. There was a nice, large flat screen TV in the living area and a comfortable sofa. The bathroom had a spa-tub, separate shower, private toilet area – very large. The only bad thing was the low water pressure in the shower, which was a disappointment. The bedroom was not large, but there was plenty of room to move around. Another nice flat screen TV in the bedroom, too. The AC unit was very loud; we had control of it and could have turned it off, but the room was warm so we suffered through the noise.

The location of the hotel is very close to the entrance to Zion Nat’l Park. Shops and restaurants are close-by.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittykai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Cliffrose Lodge for 2 nights during our trip to Zion National Park. First, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the west entrance and the Zion National Park Visitor Center, a grocery store, and the 3D Theater (which we didn't go visit because the real views are simply spectacular). The back of the hotel faces the North Fork of the Virgin River, which was flowing well (there is also an easy trail that is parallels the river). There is an RV park across the river and while there are a few RVs in our photos, we weren't disturbed by anyone there. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a nice patio area facing the river, well-equipped kitchenette (including a small dishwasher), large living/dining area, large bathroom with a soaking tub, and the bedroom. There were two flat-panel televisions with satellite. The room was clean. The gardens are beautiful with lots of green grass, flowers and a pool/hot tub, and a small cabana--although hard to appreciate with all the gorgeous natural scenery. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 is because there are many large pine trees (which presumably have been planted by the management to hide the RV park) that obsure the views of the cliffs, which was the real reason we stayed there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank npretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The room didn't really look like it did online and I thought that the cheap, kid's playground equipment outside made it feel kind of trashy. Front desk staff was not very friendly or welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffrose1, General Manager at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Our grounds are the highlight of our facility. Our lawns and botanical gardens are what really set us apart from the other properties in town. We have a 4 person staff that is totally dedicated to the upkeep and maintenance of the grounds. We do have a play ground for children, which was just replaced with brand new equipment last week. The playground is only in direct view of one of our buildings, so if you would like to not have the playground in view please contact our front desk and we will do everything we can to assign you a room that does not overlook the playground.

As for the comments regarding our front desk staff. We are very committed to making sure that every guest that stays with us has a great experience. Customer Service is our highest priority here at the Cliffrose. If you have anything less then a great experience with our staff while staying with us I encourage you to contact me directly during your stay. My card is always available at the front desk with my personal cell phone number and email on it. I will do everything I can to address the situation immediately and make sure that you leave here satisfied.

Please take the time to visit our website and look at the pictures of our facility. If you have any questions at all please feel free to call us, and we will do everything we can to make sure you have a truly wonderful stay with us.

Thank you,

Breck Dockstader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.2 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,212 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,064 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $146 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing