We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barkston, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ejmreeve
Whitwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in the wigwams for 3 nights in July. We had an amazing time. So relaxing. My boys loved the fire pit we hired and ate far too many marshmallows! The service was fantastic too. We booked a deal through Groupon but it would be well worth full price. We will definitely be back. Being able to bring the dog was brilliant too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Hi, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us - can you eat too many marshmallows???
Thank you for the lovely review.
We looking forward to welcoming you back to Millside Wigwams again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have never camped or glamped before so didn't know what the expect. The wigwams were spotless, spaceous and had everything you needed. The shower was good - warm and powerful. The location was great - close to Belham House which as a fab adventure playgroup for kids. The local pub serves nice food too.

Overall a really lovely place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thanks for you lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesarke...
Stotfold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great scenic getaway!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A friend and I stayed here for the bank holiday weekend. Very fortunately the weather was idyllic so made our stay all the more enjoyable.

On arrival the security system for the key was straight forward and gave us quick access to our wigwam. Ours was one of several in a curved line looking out on to open fields. In the adjacent field was sheep so a short distance away was the occasional sounds of cows.

The pod itself was a good version of glamping. Everything is new and very good condition. There was 2 double comfy beds (as there was 2 of us we had one each but those with a party of 3 or 4 may wish to consider this). There were the typical home comforts of a shower and toilet along with kitchen sink, electric hob and microwave. Cutlery and utensils are also supplied (however no sharp knives so would be worth bringing at least one!).

At the site was also a communal building that has pool, table footballs etc that we used on the last day.

The location is great. 10 minutes outside of Grantham which has all the usual modern shops, restaurants and facilities however far enough away that you're out in the country away from it all. There's a great pub 10 minutes walk from the site that we visited for dinner twice during our stay. They do get busy at the weekends so it's worth booking.

We took one of the sites recommended walks and were not disappointed. A few minutes in the car was Belton Hall which was well worth the visit including the 'Basement Tour' that's worthwhile. Also locally is a golf club and spa which had good amenities and lastly was a activity centre with archery, quad bikes etc.

I'd definitely recommend Millside Wigwams if you're looking for a rural break for a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. To avoid everyone bringing lots of sharp knives ..... there are 3 in each pod in the utensil holder ..... hidden away from children. Hope this helps when you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danbark85
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Something different.”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

I came here with my wife, kids and dog. It really is a nice place. It was ideal for us as we live on the opposite side of Lincolnshire and it's not to far. We usually stay in hotels but after this experience we will be going back. A great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corazon S
1 review
“A truly unique and beautiful experience - I'm staying again!”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked a couple of wigwams for New Years Eve and it was the most incredible experience. Totally unique and we loved celebrating under the stars.

Steve the owner is very hospitable and checks that you're all settled in and nothing was ever too much to ask for. The cabins are so warm and cosy, and have all the basics you could need. They're a really good size and you can even pull out the double sofa - yes double sofa! - into another double bed. The kitchenette area is brilliant - you have two electric hobs, a microwave and a fridge with a small freezer inside. The ensuite... and I still can't believe an ensuite all fits inside the wigwam - with a large shower is great too. Some places you have to shower in a communal area - but not at the Millside wigwams.

Oh and just to make your stay even better - there's a large games activity log cabin - and the children loved it. It's fully kitted out with a Pool table, air hockey, fuse ball, books and toys for children, sofas to hang out and relax with your loved ones and outdoor games for the green area.

We didn't get the chance to go out for a walk the next day - as we had too much of a good time the night before - but I know there are so many scenic walks, The Viking Way walk and a really lovely pub about a mile walk into the village.

The wigwams were so clean and the windows have blackout curtains so you get a good nights sleep. The porch doors open to the decked area where there is a picnic table for the family and friends. We had a firepit as part of the package and it definitely is worth having. We had marshmallows over the fire and it just topped off the whole experience.

We're definitely coming back again and would highly recommend it.

Corazon

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
1 review
“A cosy, inviting and peaceful short break”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Millside to see the New Year in and it was absolutely lovely. We have a two year old and a six year old and both of them loved our stay. The accommodation has everything you need, so clean and new and easy to use. It was December when we stayed so it was cold outside but inside we were warm. You have everything you need in a small space and the view is just glorious! The games room at the back of the wigwams is brilliant fun and accommodates all ages, from little trucks and things to build, books, board games to play, pool table etc. I would highly recommend this as a peaceful retreat, so tranquil. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95Rover
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Break”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have just spent another short break at Millside Wigwams with Roxy our boxer dog and once again had a lovely relaxing time.

Over the last few years we have stayed in these cosy accommodations in over a dozen locations around the UK and Northern Ireland and these are amongst the best so far.

Admittedly they are still very new but they are pristine both inside and out.
Everything you need apart from bedding is there for you, all you need to bring is yourself, food and something to drink.

There is a fire pit and logs can be bought from Steve the owner.
There is also a large cabin onsite with a pool table, bar football table and comfy seating if you fancy a change of scenery.

As an added bonus is a nice dog friendly pub serving good food 10 minutes walk down the farm track, and other nice walks if you take your 4 legged friend.

We found that nothing was too much trouble for the owners Steve & Fiona who are only a phone call away.

We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Thanks

Hopefully see you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing