We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free wifi in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nanyuki Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Big room, comfortable bed.
Free wifi in the room & lobby.
Business Centre : Free to access computer with internet
No teethbrush provide.
Nice breakfast provided.
Must go "Animal Orphanage" insides the hotel. The entrance fee is for donation to help the animals.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eunicetabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Mt Kenya Safari Club is in a beautiful settting. We had a family cottage which was big and luxurious. We were with our 9 and 6 year old boys and friends. The food is generally decent but not brilliant. There are so many things to do, the animal orphanage, game drive at Sweetwaters, horse riding, the kids did it all.

The staff are fantatstic - nothing is to much trouble for anybody. We asked if they could give us a small barbeque, some meat and a salad or 2 at our cottage (South Africans need to watch rugby!). We got back from a game drive and they hoad gone completely OTT. 2 chefs, salad bar, prawns, beef etc on the barbeque, soup starters, desert platters, coffee, hot chocolate, drinks etc etc. They built us 2 bonfires, brought marshmallows for the kids, and decorated the entire place. That is service.

It's comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have a family, the cottages are brilliant. Two full size bedrooms, each on-suite and a big l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The location , looking out towards Mount Kenya, is fantastic. There are a whole host of activities to entertain the family including Golf, riding , fishing , cycling etc. We upgraded from a Deluxe room to a Signature Suite while we were checking in. At check in they offered us an upgrade for USD 70 per night while the normal upgrade cost is USD 300 per night. The suite was excellent ... Spacious with panoramic views of Mt Kenya. The additional attraction was that the equator actually ran through the bedroom of the suite we had ( 103)!
The food was reasonable ( with the breakfasts and dinners being better than lunch). The only slight irritant was the number of kids yelling and running around at mealtimes in the restaurant areas. On the 2nd day we were there, they had arranged meals for the 2 large tour groups ( which the kids were part of) in a separate area. Overall the service was warm , though the checkin could have been handled more efficiently.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doitwhileyoucan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A beautiful place, worthy every money spend and place to go if you want peace and dont forget to visit the animal orphanage. Please stay for atleast two days. If you holiday in kenya and miss this place, you holiday is a waste.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

after going through a hectic safari circuit in Kenya. Picturesque property spread out over a few acres with stunning views of Mt Kenya. Meticulously maintained lawns, gardens & 9 hole golf course. More than adequately comfortable rooms and superlative buffet spread for meals! And if you are there at the right time (we visited in last week of May) a delightful weather. What more can you ask for?

Only downside- wish they were not charging separately for every facility that was on offer......but that really is a petty downside considering doing nothing should be the goal of every visitor at this lavish club!!!!

I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

we stayed for a night in May. The property is huge and well located, it has amazing views of Mount Kenya, has nice well maintained lawns, large rooms. The fire place, we were told later, would be put on only on the guests' request as some of the guests may have smoke allergy. When we left a comment that services could be better, the Manager Niall Cowan seemed upset and approached us aggressively, asking us as to why we felt so. When we explained about certain things that could be better managed, including and not limited to- pool having cold water and NOT outdoor heated as advertised, no hair dryer in our rooms, very limited vegetarian options for dinner, no fire in fire place etc, the said manager unsuccessfully, tried to explain that it was not so. Apart from this unpleasant experience at the time of checking out, we were very happy with the stay. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful as we experienced in all our stay in Kenya.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viroo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Too much to do from Fishing, Golf, Horse riding, games, walking etc.... This is one of Kenya's best locations with a scenic view of Africa's second highest point. The rooms are marvelous and wonderful. The lawns are green and well maintained. It is ideal for almost all and kids too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisKeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanyuki Town
39.1 km away
Aberdare Country Club
Aberdare Country Club
#1 of 4 in Aberdare National Park
324 reviews
0 km away
Maiyan
Maiyan
#2 of 8 in Nanyuki Town
5 reviews
21 km away
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
#1 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
#1 of 15 in Nanyuki Town
87 reviews
0 km away
Le Rustique
Le Rustique
#4 of 15 in Nanyuki Town
9 reviews
31.4 km away
Serena Mountain Lodge
Serena Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Address: | Mount Kenya, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Laikipia County > Nanyuki Municipality > Nanyuki Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nanyuki Town
Price Range: $255 - $730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With magnificent views of majestic Mount Kenya, the Fairmont Safari Club's 120 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, set in over 100 acres of landscaped gardens, offer a unique blend of comfort, relaxation and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Hotel Nanyuki
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Hotel
Mount Safari Club Kenya
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Nanyuki Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing