We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
662
273
84
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
273
84
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal orphanagehorse ridingwilliam holdenbeautiful hotelsouthern hemispherehole golf coursethe hotel offershedge mazemain buildingbreakfast and lunchmount kenyathe cottagesstunning viewsbush dinnercolobus monkeysturn down serviceamazing place
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Second stay in less than 12months and this place is just awesome. Great ambience, service and those touches that make guests feel wanted and welcome. Halfway through dinner the waiter asked how our food was and my colleague's said his lamb chops were abit tough and they were immediately replaced with a great alternative. Rooms had fires oit by the time we were turning do the rooms were nice and toasty. I love staying here and will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Carol N,

We very much appreciate your great comments and rating regarding your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you had an amazing stay with us, enjoying the great ambience, service and the great hospitality from our warm and friendly staff. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

From the gate to the room, the service is excellent. Manicured lawn/coarse for golf lovers. A giant maze at the lawns to stretch your legs. The rooms are majestic, with a view of the dramatic Mt Kenya

Room Tip: Choose Suite 218 - Mawingo Suite - With a balcony for better views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harrison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Harrison M,

We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying an excellent service and the majestic rooms on our well manicured grounds. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests which I will definitely share with my team who made your stay memorable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The grounds, staff, professionalism, cleanliness, buffet, views, maze, church, horses, golf, tennis courts, swimming -perfect. The only downside was not having beef in the breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet. However, when they did put the beef, it was too tough to cut. Otherwise, perfect, beautiful, serene place. A definite go back place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 888lilianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear 888lilianr,

We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

We thank you for the great feedback, in mention our grounds, professional staff, wide variety of activities and our beautiful and serene property, I am glad our colleagues were able to meet your expectations.

We welcome you back to our hotel and will be sure to “Turn Moments into Memories” again!

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Good experience and great views of Mt. Kenya. Very friendly staff all round. Finding the fireplace lit after returning from dinner was a nice touch. A wider grilled selection at lunch would be a good idea

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Chris N,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club!

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback from our guests, in special mention our friendly staff, and the fireplace in the room that was a nice touch.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful hotel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Excellent. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My colleagues who came in from East and Southern Africa also did enjoy the experience. The Bush Dinner we had at the presidential suite was an amazing experience and the idea of just lighting firewood and playing music even kept us warmer since we were all on our feet. You have a great team.... and keep it Up!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank beatriceo886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear beatriceo886,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

Guest feedback is so important to our operation, in special mention the bush dinner experience and the amazing room and the fire to warm the room, it is always heartwarming to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our valued guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews