We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
662
273
84
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
273
84
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal orphanagehorse ridingwilliam holdenbeautiful hotelsouthern hemispherehole golf coursethe hotel offershedge mazemain buildingbreakfast and lunchmount kenyathe cottagesstunning viewsbush dinnercolobus monkeysturn down serviceamazing place
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

This was our family's first trip to Kenya, and we decided to stay at the safari club for 2 nights in between our hectic ten day long Gaming / safari experience. It was very relaxing and rejuvenating. Some of my favourite things about this place are the food, the live retro music during dinner and expanse of greenery and trees surrounding the whole place.

The fairmont is a old hotel, with over 100 years of service experience (if I remember correctly). That's why, even though it's a really big hotel, you feel very much at home and cared for. We spent one day at the spa, which I highly recommend. They have a range of wonderful treatments, at fairly affordable rates. You need to book in advance because the slots get filled up fast. So I recommend booking it at check in itself.

The food was exceptionally good. They had a wide variety of cuisines, made with rich, fresh, local produce. It is also very vegetarian friendly.

Some suggestions - we really wanted to play tennis, however they didn't have a coach/ trainer on the property that we could play with. Also, they charged separately for renting tennis rackets and balls.

Would definitely recommend as a relaxing stop between your safaris!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank radhikakumar92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing and rejuvenating stay, we appreciate your highlights in regards to your favorites at our hotel which were exceptional food, live music from our guitarist and the spa services which you would highly recommend to others. an experience that ended up being the best decision ever. I will share your feedback with my team whom am sure will be glad to have turned your stay with us memorable.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club and thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Second stay in less than 12months and this place is just awesome. Great ambience, service and those touches that make guests feel wanted and welcome. Halfway through dinner the waiter asked how our food was and my colleague's said his lamb chops were abit tough and they were immediately replaced with a great alternative. Rooms had fires oit by the time we were turning do the rooms were nice and toasty. I love staying here and will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Carol N,

We very much appreciate your great comments and rating regarding your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you had an amazing stay with us, enjoying the great ambience, service and the great hospitality from our warm and friendly staff. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

From the gate to the room, the service is excellent. Manicured lawn/coarse for golf lovers. A giant maze at the lawns to stretch your legs. The rooms are majestic, with a view of the dramatic Mt Kenya

Room Tip: Choose Suite 218 - Mawingo Suite - With a balcony for better views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harrison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Harrison M,

We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying an excellent service and the majestic rooms on our well manicured grounds. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests which I will definitely share with my team who made your stay memorable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

The grounds, staff, professionalism, cleanliness, buffet, views, maze, church, horses, golf, tennis courts, swimming -perfect. The only downside was not having beef in the breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet. However, when they did put the beef, it was too tough to cut. Otherwise, perfect, beautiful, serene place. A definite go back place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 888lilianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear 888lilianr,

We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

We thank you for the great feedback, in mention our grounds, professional staff, wide variety of activities and our beautiful and serene property, I am glad our colleagues were able to meet your expectations.

We welcome you back to our hotel and will be sure to “Turn Moments into Memories” again!

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Good experience and great views of Mt. Kenya. Very friendly staff all round. Finding the fireplace lit after returning from dinner was a nice touch. A wider grilled selection at lunch would be a good idea

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Chris N,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club!

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback from our guests, in special mention our friendly staff, and the fireplace in the room that was a nice touch.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful hotel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews