We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week at fairmont mount kenya safari club”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nanyuki Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very beautiful place to spend a vacation. The green landscape with the view of Mt Kenya is very outstanding. A very well kept and clean place. Great customer service and friendly but disciplined staff like Joe etc, I like the way they offered there assistance any time needed for instance i met this guy Daniel who after assisting with my laptop issue he offered to collect my laptop charger from my room despite the heavy afternoon rains. I worried for his health. Might seem like a small thing but i appreciate.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taabuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Taabuh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad that you left with great memories of our well kept and clean property, the amazing customer service and the friendly, helpful and disciplined staff, in mention Joe and Dan. I will share your feedback with the team who I know will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel - thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.

sincerely

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Very enjoyable stay. The rooms are very clean and nice. the landscape is very beautiful with mt kenya in the background. Have been there about 4 times with family and really enjoyed . need to improve on vegetarian food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank ashmibakulkumarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ashmibakulkumarb,

Thank you for sharing your great experience during your stay with us.

We appreciate your highlights in regards to your very enjoyable stay in our hotel, the clean and nice rooms and the beautiful landscaping. We have also noted your comment on adding more vegetarian dishes on the menu which am sure our executive chef will be pleased to take into consideration. We are glad that you had a memorable experience and you will be back in the near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club and thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I never get tired of visiting the Fairmount Mt. Kenya.
Beautiful and refreshing sights and the best customer care service; helpful, loving and kind. I try have lunch there every time I visit Nanyuki with friends or family, I've always enjoyed their world class buffets and beautiful lawns and maze.
Definitely the best place to enjoy a relaxed afternoon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Eric M,

We very much appreciate your great comments and rating regarding your visit of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you have always had the pleausre to walk in for lunch in our hotel to experience the best customer service from our helpful, loving and kind staff, our world class buffet and also the beautiful landscaping and maze. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Visited as a repeat guest. It always meet my expectation: well kept lawns; excellent customer service - Robin, Florence, Hellen and the rest; sumptuous meals with a variety of cuisine to choose from; warm and comfortable rooms; provides a number of activities that guests can indulge in - take a nature walk to the animal orphanage where well informed staffs will tell you more about the animals, go for a camel ride, play golf or tennis etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Monicah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Monicah A,

We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club on it's serene location with spectacular view.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again to experience our great hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we always meet your expectations with our excellent customer service extended by our great team, in special mention Robin, Florence, Helen and the rest of the team. Thank you also for your compliments on our sumptuous meals, warm and comfortable rooms and the wide variety of activities to indulge in.

We thank you for the great feedback which we shall definitely share with our colleagues who exceeded your expectations

We welcome you back to our hotel and will be sure to “Turn Moments into Memories” again!

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Reward your team, Say your vows or just rekindle your love. The Mt. Kenya Safari Club is Royalty redefined. As you drive through the quiet town of Nanyuki, you can't help but wonder where this meandering road is leading to. At the Gate you will be greeted by very friendly Askari who will politely inquire whether you have a booking or not. He/or she will direct you on how to get to the reception.

The Majestic Mt. Kenya and the lush greens take your breathe away as you inhale the fresh air. Warm towels and a refreshing drink. The property sits on both the Southern and Northern Hemisphere. You sleep in the Southern and dine in the Northern.

Mt. Kenya Safari Club is a gem in the hospitality Industry, it is a must visit. Dinner in the bush, lunch on the slopes of Mt. Kenya and Golf course right on the equator. this is a hotel like no other. Staff are friendly, service is impeccable and the majectic Mt. Kenya is a view not to miss. Take a riverside cottage and the sound of the river is very therapeutic and scenic.

The small Church in the middle of the lush green stands out and give you the opportunity to either take your vows or renew them. Enough cannot be written about this place, the only way to experience it is to visit.

Having a conference, the facilities are there with enough breakout rooms for big groups. Team building, the grounds are massive.

Congratulations to Fairmont Hotels for maintaining the high standards in Mt. Kenya Safari Club. Repeat visits are always inevitable.

Room Tip: Warm Clothing are a requirement as it gets very cold in the evenings and early mornings. Shorts a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SERAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear SERAH K,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you had an extremely enjoyable stay with us in our hotel on the Northern and Hemisphere of the Equator with the majestic views of Mt. Kenya. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests which include our friendly, impeccable service and our wide variety of activities including outdoor dining experience in the bush. I thank you for the great feedback which I will definitely share with my team who exceeded your expectations.

We welcome you back to our hotel and will be sure to “Turn Moments into Memories” again!

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Amazing, outstanding, just beautiful hotel, view of Mount Kenya was breathtaking, Excellent hotel, great food, cooperative staff, Big hotel, big open area and nice walking trails, Location is also great

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear pjdada,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Trip advisor.

We appreciate your highlights on the beautiful and breathtaking surroundings of our hotel, the great food and our cooperative staff. We are glad that you truly had a relaxing getaway in our amazing and outstanding hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

When I booked for lunch reservations at Fairmont for my birthday I really had high expectations for the resturant given that it's a 5 star hotel.
But as soon as we got into the resturant we were really disappointed. The staff were great and polite but the ambience was appalling.
The resturant was crammed and just a messy affair. Don't go there expecting a five star dinning experience because you will be greatly disappointed.
They seemed to just have squeezed all tables in a tiny tiny dinning area. It was difficult to move around with your plate of food without getting worried to spill over the food on other guests.
They have not decided whether they prefer round tables or rectangular tables for their fine dining experience. The tables had no linen on them and it felt like I was in just any other cheap resturant around town. The dinning area is dark and unappealling.
The variety of the buffet is not all that, it's not something to die for; For the amount you are paying for the buffet it's just not worth it. There is no value for money.
I am happy to pay a steep price for my lunch if the ambience is matching the price. That was by far the most painful lunch experience . .
I had made reservations and indicated it was my birthday and Fairmont could be least bothered. No happy birthday, no managers came to see how we were doing nothing! Made me miss desperately the "INTREPID HOTEL" samburu, Last year they treated me so well on my birthday. .
We just wished we had ordered bar food and sat at your bar, had better ambience than your resturant . .
My favourite resturant in Nanyuki will still remain , Le Rustique Restaurant Nanyuki,
Fairmont please Take a lesson of ambience from this resturant.

The grounds at Fairmount are beautiful. Well maintained and serene.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christinasolomons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanyuki Town
39.1 km away
Aberdare Country Club
Aberdare Country Club
#1 of 4 in Aberdare National Park
324 reviews
0 km away
Maiyan
Maiyan
#2 of 8 in Nanyuki Town
5 reviews
21 km away
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
#1 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
#1 of 15 in Nanyuki Town
87 reviews
0 km away
Le Rustique
Le Rustique
#4 of 15 in Nanyuki Town
9 reviews
31.4 km away
Serena Mountain Lodge
Serena Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Address: | Mount Kenya, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Laikipia County > Nanyuki Municipality > Nanyuki Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nanyuki Town
Price Range: $251 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With magnificent views of majestic Mount Kenya, the Fairmont Safari Club's 120 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, set in over 100 acres of landscaped gardens, offer a unique blend of comfort, relaxation and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Hotel Nanyuki
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Hotel
Mount Safari Club Kenya
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Nanyuki Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing