We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
676
276
84
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
276
84
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal orphanage william holden horse riding southern hemisphere beautiful hotel hole golf course the hotel offers hedge maze breakfast and lunch main building mount kenya the cottages beautiful grounds bush dinner colobus monkeys turn down service amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2017

Very enjoyable stay. The rooms are very clean and nice. the landscape is very beautiful with mt kenya in the background. Have been there about 4 times with family and really enjoyed . need to improve on vegetarian food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank ashmibakulkumarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear ashmibakulkumarb,

Thank you for sharing your great experience during your stay with us.

We appreciate your highlights in regards to your very enjoyable stay in our hotel, the clean and nice rooms and the beautiful landscaping. We have also noted your comment on adding more vegetarian dishes on the menu which am sure our executive chef will be pleased to take into consideration. We are glad that you had a memorable experience and you will be back in the near future.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club and thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

I never get tired of visiting the Fairmount Mt. Kenya.
Beautiful and refreshing sights and the best customer care service; helpful, loving and kind. I try have lunch there every time I visit Nanyuki with friends or family, I've always enjoyed their world class buffets and beautiful lawns and maze.
Definitely the best place to enjoy a relaxed afternoon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Eric M,

We very much appreciate your great comments and rating regarding your visit of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you have always had the pleausre to walk in for lunch in our hotel to experience the best customer service from our helpful, loving and kind staff, our world class buffet and also the beautiful landscaping and maze. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Visited as a repeat guest. It always meet my expectation: well kept lawns; excellent customer service - Robin, Florence, Hellen and the rest; sumptuous meals with a variety of cuisine to choose from; warm and comfortable rooms; provides a number of activities that guests can indulge in - take a nature walk to the animal orphanage where well informed staffs will tell you more about the animals, go for a camel ride, play golf or tennis etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Monicah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Monicah A,

We are glad that you had an awesome stay with us at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club on it's serene location with spectacular view.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again to experience our great hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we always meet your expectations with our excellent customer service extended by our great team, in special mention Robin, Florence, Helen and the rest of the team. Thank you also for your compliments on our sumptuous meals, warm and comfortable rooms and the wide variety of activities to indulge in.

We thank you for the great feedback which we shall definitely share with our colleagues who exceeded your expectations

We welcome you back to our hotel and will be sure to “Turn Moments into Memories” again!

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Reward your team, Say your vows or just rekindle your love. The Mt. Kenya Safari Club is Royalty redefined. As you drive through the quiet town of Nanyuki, you can't help but wonder where this meandering road is leading to. At the Gate you will be greeted by very friendly Askari who will politely inquire whether you have a booking or not. He/or she will direct you on how to get to the reception.

The Majestic Mt. Kenya and the lush greens take your breathe away as you inhale the fresh air. Warm towels and a refreshing drink. The property sits on both the Southern and Northern Hemisphere. You sleep in the Southern and dine in the Northern.

Mt. Kenya Safari Club is a gem in the hospitality Industry, it is a must visit. Dinner in the bush, lunch on the slopes of Mt. Kenya and Golf course right on the equator. this is a hotel like no other. Staff are friendly, service is impeccable and the majectic Mt. Kenya is a view not to miss. Take a riverside cottage and the sound of the river is very therapeutic and scenic.

The small Church in the middle of the lush green stands out and give you the opportunity to either take your vows or renew them. Enough cannot be written about this place, the only way to experience it is to visit.

Having a conference, the facilities are there with enough breakout rooms for big groups. Team building, the grounds are massive.

Congratulations to Fairmont Hotels for maintaining the high standards in Mt. Kenya Safari Club. Repeat visits are always inevitable.

Room Tip: Warm Clothing are a requirement as it gets very cold in the evenings and early mornings. Shorts and caps not allowed in the dining.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SERAH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear SERAH K,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

I am glad that you had an extremely enjoyable stay with us in our hotel on the Northern and Hemisphere of the Equator with the majestic views of Mt. Kenya. It is always wonderful to hear great memories from our guests which include our friendly, impeccable service and our wide variety of activities including outdoor dining experience in the bush. I thank you for the great feedback which I will definitely share with my team who exceeded your expectations.

We welcome you back to our hotel and will be sure to “Turn Moments into Memories” again!

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Amazing, outstanding, just beautiful hotel, view of Mount Kenya was breathtaking, Excellent hotel, great food, cooperative staff, Big hotel, big open area and nice walking trails, Location is also great

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjdada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontMKSC, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear pjdada,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on Trip advisor.

We appreciate your highlights on the beautiful and breathtaking surroundings of our hotel, the great food and our cooperative staff. We are glad that you truly had a relaxing getaway in our amazing and outstanding hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

Sincerely,

Laurent Chaudet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews