We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
662
274
84
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
274
84
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal orphanagehorse ridingwilliam holdenbeautiful hotelsouthern hemispherehole golf coursethe hotel offershedge mazemain buildingbreakfast and lunchmount kenyathe cottagesstunning viewsbush dinnercolobus monkeysturn down serviceamazing place
Filter
Updating list...
1,001 - 1,006 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Our stay was quite enjoyable. It has beautifully landscaped grounds and flowers around. Peacocks are moving around in the lobby. We did a nice walk around the property. Our garden cottage was quite lovely and well equipped with a working fireplace. Lots of activities .. like horse riding, trekking, bird watching, a hedge maze etc..We did the horse riding for an hour and it was a nice experience. If you are traveling to Kenya, don't miss a chance to visit this property for a night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rajesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2010

I have travelled the globe extensively yet never experienced such beauty & graciousness found at Mount Kenya safari club. It is truely a jewel in Africa. This is made possible by the freindliness, pride & profesionalism shown by the staff at the hotel. It made my first solo trip to Africa an unfogettable experience. You have to experience their foot & horse back tour to the reservation it is amazing. My hotel suite was elegant & relaxing with its wood burning fire which was so welcoming. You have to wake up early & witness the sunrise over mount Kenya it is truley awesome. The hotel Manager & staff made my trip the most memorable ever. I will be back to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2010

One of the best 5* lodges in Africa - incredible staff, location, ambience, rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights with extended family who live in Kenya. Fantastic hotel....we stayed in one of the villas,everyroom had en-suite with the biggest bathes you have every seen. Room service exceptional, it was like having a butler.
As family were resident got to eat in the 'VIP' dining area where the food and service were fantastic, with superb seven course meal.
Played golf here although the caddy was better than me! Safari was great, and as family know the area got to see things you probably wouldn't see on organised trip.
Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed two nights as part of a group of 26 Americans on a 2 week safari. The grounds are beautiful. The room was most attractive and quite large with a working fireplace. The shower was superb. Food in the dining room was good to very good. Buffets for breakfast (cook to order omelets, etc.) and lunch, limited menu or buffet at dinner. Eating breakfast on the patio with the view of Mt. Kenya was one of those things tou remember for a long time. Staff helpful and friendly. Animal orphanage just outside the gate definitely worth a visit. Ask the manager about being gored by an elephant. Bird walk with staff also worth it. Nine hole golf course more a rough par 3. Treat as a fun experience rather than real golf. Stayed here in 1962 and was very glad to return.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradocs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews