We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Good Food, Great Service”
Review of LE RUSTIQUE LTD

LE RUSTIQUE LTD
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Nanyuki Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Le Rustique Restaurant/Hotel is one of the best fine dining restaurants in Nanyuki offering modern Mediterranean cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day of the week. Our intimate Mediterranean style dining room retains Moroccan ambiance. The unique layout with open fire, hard-wood ceiling terraces, fine table linens, modern art, original flag-stone floors and bright walls lends the feel of a wealthy, rustic country manor house in rural Morocco. We use the very finest organic and continental artisan ingredients to produce refined, modern Mediterranean dishes. The cuisine is supplemented by an excellent and well-considered wine list drawing vintages from both classic Châteaux and other continental and new world regions.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We spent the new year's eve with the family at this great place. The rooms are clean and well designed - a heater would be nice for those cold mountain nights. The meals are served in good potions and taste good, for breakfast there was a variety of items to choose from with the waiting staff always on ready to assist. Overall we all enjoyed our stay. Thank you for running a tight ship.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vuvulens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike P, Owner at LE RUSTIQUE LTD, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Vuvulens,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We have now added hot water bottles for those clients who feel cold.

Hope to see you again soon.

Warm wishes
Maike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Was with friends in Nanyuki for the weekend and called the restaurant to book a table at short notice. Connie was kind enough to find us a table and we were very well received on arrival. Halima looked after us with a lovely smile. The food was fabulous, hitting just the right spots. Ambiance was cosy. The service was however slow, with our take away pizzas taking so long we decided to go for a ride in town while we waited.

Thank Antoinette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike P, Owner at LE RUSTIQUE LTD, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Antoinette,
Sorry about that, but we were very busy and the pizza had a lot of orders and therefore it did take time. Normally we pride ourselves with speedy service. It’s not normally so hectic like this Easter weekend. Thank you for your kind words though.
Kind regards
Maike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

I will never stay or go here again. The owner is rude and inconsiderate. She even tells untrue stories about her guest in the local area. Although the rooms are ok, the service is bad, even have to open the gates yourself at night and first thing in the morning. Food hit and miss, it is very good sometimes, average at others and sometimes just terrible. Stay away from the chicken, there is always blood on the bone.

Would not recommend this place there are far better places to eat and stay in the very limited and over priced market of Nanyuki.

Thank nigel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike P, Owner at LE RUSTIQUE LTD, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

I am sorry to hear that Nigel but I suspect your bad review had something to do with your bad behaviour at our hotel. There is nothing wrong with our food, the gate has a guard at night and morning and you never had to open your own gate.
Of course there is no place in the world where you book a single room and bring in a lady under cover at night without paying.
I was not rude, and I would never have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Because of heavy rain, we decided to stop in Nanyuki on our way back from Samburu/BS/Shaba National Parks. Lucky for us! This is a delightful hotel & restaurant and even if you don't stay overnight, worth a stop for a meal.
Besides great accommodation and a wonderful restaurant, it's the staff that makes this an even more special stay. They are extremely friendly and professional and think of every and any detail to make your stay more enjoyable.
The rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard (you can hear the road traffic from the courtyard but inside our room it was quiet - we had asked for a room away from the road -). They are enormous, very comfortable and beautifully decorated: mosquito nets, soap/shampoo/lotion/, bathrobes, slippers, big walk-in shower, television and WiFi for example.
Meals are delicious - warm croissants among the best I have ever eaten, the chocolate mousse to die for and the pork belly crisp and very tasteful. There are two inside dining areas, each with a fireplace and a great terrace in the back.
This place is a little gem - stay overnight or at least sample some dishes!

1  Thank teclaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Scrumptious food, very friendly and helpful staff. Value for money. Nice, welcoming and warm embiance.

Thank neetaprashit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maike P, Owner at LE RUSTIQUE LTD, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thank you Neeta! As usual it was great having you. See you soon I hope

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LE RUSTIQUE LTD also viewed

Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality
Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality
 
Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality
 
Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality
Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality
 

Been to LE RUSTIQUE LTD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing