We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,791)
Filter reviews
5,791 results
Traveller rating
4,869
736
131
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,869
736
131
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger vanla playafood truckice cream parlourentertainment teambeach restaurantbeach roomspecial thankssea urchinsa la carte restaurantsuperior roomour honeymoonat lunchtimegames roomall inclusive packageboat housewater sports
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 5,791 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Our first visit to Mauritius and Tamassa hotel. Hopefully not our last.

We wanted to visit somewhere special for our honeymoon and we certainly did. The location, facilities, food and staff were nothing short of 5* quality and service.

The hotel staff were aware that we were on honeymoon and organised us a special evening in each of the restraunts. The service and food on each occasion was on par with or equal to that of top London hotels.

If you are thinking of booking this hotel, do not hesitate!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Gavin J,

Team Tamassa send you huge thanks for choosing our resort to celebrate your honeymoon.

We truly feel so special and blessed when our guests chose our resort to celebrate such a lifetime occasion and we all know the importance for it to be perfect. It is so true, it is the passion and dedication of our team members which make this 5* service along with our resort being so special.

At Tamassa, it is all about looking for opportunities to turn them into memorable experiences and help our guests celebrate life. After reading your review, I can only conclude that they once again did what they do best, making each moment matter to create everlasting memories for our guests.

We truly wish to have another opportunity to welcome you back!!

May be for your first wedding anniversary, why not??

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I came here from Ireland for our honeymoon and we had a great time. We just wanted to relax and enjoy the sun and this was the perfect place. We chose an all inclusive package and stayed for 7 nights.

The resort is beautifully laid out on the golden sands. There are 3 swimming pools and plenty of sun loungers. For eating there is the main buffet restaurant, the a la carte Playa restaurant and the food truck that serves delicious burgers for lunch.

We ran into some trouble initially; we had only just arrived and were exhausted after our travel and lay down for a quick nap before dinner. We were woken up to the sound of running water and water all over the floor of our room. Our bath had sprung a leak and was flooding the room. Luckily are bags were still packed and were set off the floor. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They very quickly arrived and started to work repairing the leak. The manager arrived and promptly moved us to an upgraded family suite. These things happen and the staff were great in helping us out so quickly. It didn't take away from our stay at all and we ended up with an even nicer room!

Our bedroom was lovely. Bright airy and modern with a view out over the pool and the sea. It was huge. We had a whole separate room for our luggage and clothes The bathrooms are of a very high standard. There is a huge bath and a separate massive shower. The all inclusive package included a minibar that was refilled daily that we took great advantage of. As it was our honeymoon we arrived to a bottle of sparkling wine and a fruit platter in our room and had a specially arranged dinner at the La Playa restaurant.

The food is excellent and very varied. We ate at the buffet most nights and we always had plenty to choose from. It was always delicious and it changed every day so we never felt like we were eating the same thing every day. The breakfasts were also great! When we ate at the a la carte restaurant there was a great choice and everything was well cooked. We particularly liked the traditional Mauritian platter! It was delicious. We did find that when we arrived that most of the nights of our stay the restaurant was already fully booked so book early! We had lunch most days at the food truck at the main bar. The chicken burgers are probably the best I have ever eaten!

One night we had the lobster barbecue on the beach and this was incredible! A real highlight of our stay. This was not included in the all inclusive. The lobster was divine.

The staff were all so friendly. One man in particular served us drinks at the poolside loungers. He was so friendly every time and most of the time brought us back two of everything we ordered! It was very easy to get pleasantly drunk! I will recommend the Piña coladas! The staff were great at organising any water sports you wanted to do and booked us a fantastic private catamaran trip that was the highlight of our stay.

I would really recommend Tamassa as a honeymoon destination. It was great value, had fantastic food, the rooms were great, the staff were great and the location and weather couldn't be beaten! We would love to come back again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank PeterMc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear PeterMc22,

Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate this lifetime experience.

It is always a great feeling to read such amazing feedback from our guests and to know that you truly enjoyed each moment spent with us to its fullest.

The passion and enthusiasm you placed in writing your review was felt by each one of us and believe me, it is definitely the best reward and source of motivation that we can get from our happy guest.

At Tamassa, we indeed have always and will always put the experience and happiness of our guests as our top priority, I am glad that you really appreciated the promptness of our team in regards to the maintenance issue you had in the room.

It is always a fabulous feeling for us all to know that our guests really enjoyed every moment whilst staying with us from our room comfort, watersport activities and delicious cuisines which get you indulged in different cultures without forgetting the yummy burgers and most of all the genuine friendliness and extreme passion of our team members.

Your detailed review is the perfect description of how we make each moment matter to help our guests celebrate life. I am sure it will definitely be of a great help for future travelers in choosing the best resort.

Once again thank you for bringing such a huge smile on our face.

We are all waiting to welcome you back for your first wedding anniversary!!

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Its was an amazing stay at tamassa
Great hospitality great people awesome food
Will miss this place a hell lot
A place to stay in mauritius is tamassa
Everything at one place
Loved the ambience

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRIYA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear PRIYA S,

Thank you for sharing this short but beautiful review.

Team Tamassa along with my good self is so happy to see that you truly celebrated life with us and that you miss us a lot, believe me we have the same feeling out here.

Be back soon, we truly wish it!!

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

We checked into a standard room at Tamassa on the 20th January. We were greeted and shown to our room by a very courteous staff. We were in for a pleasant surprise after 3 days as we were upgraded to a beach room. We had a half board package and the breakfast and dinner menus were overwhelming. The resort has excellent swimming pools and other facilities. It has its own beach with pristine water. I recommend 2 dedicated days for the resort to enjoy the facilities. A memorable experience indeed...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tanmay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear Tanmay M,

It was a real pleasure for the entire team Tamassa to help you celebrate life and make your honeymoon trip a memorable experience.

Thank you for sharing those amazing words of appreciations for our team, it will definitely serve as a great motivation for all of us.

We are so happy to read that you took a real pleasure in enjoying every single moment of our holiday from the delicious cuisine of our chef to our swimming pool. I am evenly happy to see that our team members did not let any stone unturned to ensure that your experience with us remains as everlasting memories.

We all wish to have another wonderful opportunity to welcome you back!!

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

What could you more ask for ?
What indian tourist want is great stay great food.

Your choice should be this.
10 on 10 property
Authentic indian food.
You could not even imagine
Puri and aaloo sabzi
Butter chicken
Natural icecream
Palak paneer
Mix veg
Kadhai paneer biryani everything.

Loved the aqua fitness classes from 11 to 12 in morning where the trainer who emphasise you on doing the exercise.

The spa area where you can relax.
Take jacuzzi then swimming and then steam bath and have a great nap at the open bedding which u can cover as per your privacy too.

And most importantly
Which i felt was that
They have special love for their guest
And specially for indians.
All the staff are very happy to serve and help you.

Much more to write but will take all the memories home
A must visit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitesh P, General Manager at Tamassa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear Ankit B,

Thank you for sharing such a mind blowing review on TripAdvisor.

You truly made the day of all of us extra special by writing so many wonderful words for our team and so choosing our resort to celebrate your second wedding anniversary.

We are thrilled to see that you fell totally in love with the amazing Indian delights of our chef, who is indeed always here to ensure that every single request of our guests is catered efficiently.

I can see that you took a real pleasure in enjoying our entertainment activities along with our relaxing spa and most of all the genuine friendliness of our team members.

We truly wish to have another wonderful opportunity to welcome you back!!

Sincerely yours’,

Nitesh Pandey
General Manager
Tamassa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews