We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place with nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savanh Sunset View Resort
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We went 3 adults and stayed there for 2 nights, The room is big and clean. The bathroom is quite large and well equipped. The ambiance of the resort was chilling. Our room was the one near the rice fields with view to the limestone mountain ahead. The breakfast was ok. We enjoyed our time there,one of the best places in town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Francisco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are comfortable and have great showers. The pool is lovely and very clean! The resort is a little bit further away from the main streets of Vang Vieng and has lovely views of the surrounding mountains. If you want to eat/party/shop in Vang Vieng, it's only a 10 minute walk until the main streets. The hotel also offers a free shuttle three times a day.

The staff is also very friendly and good English is spoken! I would definitely visit again.:)

(Just one cautionary note: There are building works going on in the vicinity of the resort which could be a bit noisy at times. Personally, Iwasn't bothered by them at all, but if you are easily bothered by noise, you might want to check if they are still ongoing. Otherwise, the resort is so nice and quiet!)

Overall, highly recommended!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, even if it's missing the mark in some points. But there are some really annoying parts...
Staff threw away stuff i bought, like water and other drinks when cleaning up the room. They even insisted on paying for drinks I never took from the mini bar.
Honestly, nice property but the staff just can't back it up...

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank travelwunder_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel was new, beautiful and clean. It was an easy walk to town in the daylight, about 15 minutes but at night it was rather dark and seemed too scary to walk at night, but it was easy to get a tuk tuk back for about $1 or so. The hotel wasn't fully booked and was peaceful, although there wasn't anywhere to eat close to the hotel you had to travel into town. They did offer a breakfast for $5 but I didn't have it. The pool is beautiful and looks over the lovely mountains and rice patties. I would recommend it for sure. The staff is very friendly! Loved our stay, stayed for 5 nights!

Room Tip: Every room seems quiet, but I prefer the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We came for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week
The hotel is brand new so every thing is very clean.
The staff and the managemant are doing the best they can to make you feel welcome and satisfied.
our 9 years old daugter had a great time in the sweeming pool (specialy beacause of the slider in the pool)
A bit remote from town (not too much - about 1 km) but the seanery is amazing!
highly recomended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank asaflavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this hotel.
The hotel rooms are clean and offer all comfort you need, including a nice view on the surrounding mountains. A nice and clean swimming pool is at your disposal if you stay at the hotel.
We had a lunch in the hotel and that was ok but not exceptional.
The hotel is located outside the city center but bikes can be rented at the hotel to go to town.

Friendliness and helpfulness at the reception desk could be better. Be prepared to bring cash. We were forced to pay in cash instead of credit card (for some strange reasons - too much rain :-))

Seen the low standards of the other hotels in Vang Vieng (not much choice to find a good quality hotel), I would stay here again !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

That probably says it all. We liked it so much we stayed another night. Beautiful Mountain views and a mere 10 minute stroll to the outskirts of town. The staff are very welcoming and have arranged transport and activities for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mountain view room - worth paying the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
1.6 km away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 24 in Vang Vieng
475 reviews
0.9 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Vang Vieng
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 24 in Vang Vieng
211 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#13 of 24 in Vang Vieng
142 reviews
1 km away
Inthira Vang Vieng
Inthira Vang Vieng
#5 of 24 in Vang Vieng
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savanh Sunset View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savanh Sunset View Resort

Address: Vang Vieng 01000, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savanh Sunset View Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Savanh Sunset View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing