We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
US$136
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laos Haven Hotel(Vang Vieng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounding mountainstuk tuknice viewtownpool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are comfortable and have great showers. The pool is lovely and very clean! The resort is a little bit further away from the main streets of Vang Vieng and has lovely views of the surrounding mountains. If you want to eat/party/shop in Vang Vieng, it's only a 10 minute walk until the main streets. The hotel also offers a free shuttle three times a day.

The staff is also very friendly and good English is spoken! I would definitely visit again.:)

(Just one cautionary note: There are building works going on in the vicinity of the resort which could be a bit noisy at times. Personally, Iwasn't bothered by them at all, but if you are easily bothered by noise, you might want to check if they are still ongoing. Otherwise, the resort is so nice and quiet!)

Overall, highly recommended!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, even if it's missing the mark in some points. But there are some really annoying parts...
Staff threw away stuff i bought, like water and other drinks when cleaning up the room. They even insisted on paying for drinks I never took from the mini bar.
Honestly, nice property but the staff just can't back it up...

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank travelwunder_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

This hotel was new, beautiful and clean. It was an easy walk to town in the daylight, about 15 minutes but at night it was rather dark and seemed too scary to walk at night, but it was easy to get a tuk tuk back for about $1 or so. The hotel wasn't fully booked and was peaceful, although there wasn't anywhere to eat close to the hotel you had to travel into town. They did offer a breakfast for $5 but I didn't have it. The pool is beautiful and looks over the lovely mountains and rice patties. I would recommend it for sure. The staff is very friendly! Loved our stay, stayed for 5 nights!

Room Tip: Every room seems quiet, but I prefer the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

We came for 2 nights and ended up staying for a week
The hotel is brand new so every thing is very clean.
The staff and the managemant are doing the best they can to make you feel welcome and satisfied.
our 9 years old daugter had a great time in the sweeming pool (specialy beacause of the slider in the pool)
A bit remote from town (not too much - about 1 km) but the seanery is amazing!
highly recomended

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank asaflavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this hotel.
The hotel rooms are clean and offer all comfort you need, including a nice view on the surrounding mountains. A nice and clean swimming pool is at your disposal if you stay at the hotel.
We had a lunch in the hotel and that was ok but not exceptional.
The hotel is located outside the city center but bikes can be rented at the hotel to go to town.

Friendliness and helpfulness at the reception desk could be better. Be prepared to bring cash. We were forced to pay in cash instead of credit card (for some strange reasons - too much rain :-))

Seen the low standards of the other hotels in Vang Vieng (not much choice to find a good quality hotel), I would stay here again !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews