We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malany Villa 2
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
US$102
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vangvieng Homestay(Vang Vieng)
US$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Naga Hotel(Vang Vieng)
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
5
18
18
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
18
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the rooms were basic but comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel can be a bit noisy after the pubs have shut but does stop after about 30min. You could say this is a backpackers hotel..nothing wrong with that as we paid the $16 per night so great value for money. Some hostels in this area are similar price. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed 4 nights. The wifi is spotty at best... we had to go in cafes to plan our travels. The room was quiet (we were in the back of the hotel) and confortable but dirty and dusty. The guy at the reception seems very nice and friendly but the only thing he wants is to make you buy tours with him... which are a completly waste of time even if they are super cheap. (Vang vieng tour) He's a liar, dont believe a word. Good location.
Wouldnt recommend.

Room Tip: Room 2006 is quiet
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The stay itself was ok. Cheap price and ok room. Hot water. Poor wi-fi.

However - our stay was ruined by the guy at reception. After checking out, we went to the Irish bar next door to have some food and left our bags at the hotel.

The guy from reception came to the bar and said there was a problem. So I went with him and he said that we had to pay because we broke the lid of the toilet. Which, we absolutely swear we did not break it.

In fact, on arrival two days before we saw the toilet lid had a crack through it. The reason why we didn't report it was because: EVERY cheap room in Laos and mostly SE Asia has faulty parts in it. We would be forever standing around reporting faulty things to hotel owners who can't speak much English.

Anyway, I continued to tell him that we did not break it - and that it was like that before and he was trying to use me to pay for the broken lid. It was all a game, he knew exactly what he was doing - he was smiling while telling me all of this.

Now, a lot of tourists would give into his scam and pay - ESPECIALLY when he then says he will call the police. I said to him he can call the police, I will be next door.

They never came and that was it. But it was all a scam. Anyone staying in room 2004 - BEWARE!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Normally we are very happy with just a little bit of service and we are not used to complain at all about anything but the receptionist in Malany 2 was very unfriendly. He pushed us to book tours with him and even when we booked somewhere else, he kept pushing us to book with him. At some moment he had a problem with his own administration and blamed us for it. He gave us the feeling we did something wrong while he was the one who forgot to take care of his administration. We are very unhappy to say that the receptionist did a really good job ruining our stay in Vang Vieng.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Quint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Noise from Sakura bar not much of an issue unless your trying for an early night, it's mainly the people in the street after that makes it hard to sleep. Room was a good size but due to the only window facing the corridor outside the only light was from a harsh fluorescent light. Room wasn't touched for the whole 4 nights we stayed, and the furniture was covered in dust and smelled bad. Can probably find better quality for cheaper elsewhere in VV

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews