We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of RoungNakhone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
RoungNakhone Hotel
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Better than I expected. Price is good.
Room was clean and water runs pretty good. No access of internet in the room. Only lobby.
Air conditioner is equipped and runs well.
Breakfast is good.
Stores and restaurants are near hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank vamp4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel is big and new with may be more than 100 rooms. We stayed in 4th floor in the "L "spaped hotel with splendid mountain view amid mist and rain showers, Location of the hotel is central with the market just adjecent to you yet with quiet ,clean room with A/C and a fridge, Staff at reception speak very little English but your business gets done somehow.5th floor interiors are yet to be finished but we did not experience any construction noise during our stay.
Buffet breakfast is entirely south east asian and westeners may not like it. Moreover everyday it was the same. But the quantity was adequate. I found that most of their guest were Chienese.
Balcony aluminium door closing problem was also there in our room. It apperas that management is new in hotel business and maintenanance need to be improved in an otherwise well constructed huge modern hotel.

Room Tip: take a 4th floor room in the direction of the river and mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashmandelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

This place is so run down, the ceiling in the bathroom was falling down in the first room we had and even worse in the second room we got moved to with mould everywhere, also the shower doesn't hang on the wall and is cold and hot. The reason we got moved is the balcony door wouldn't shut and the glass was broken. Also none of the balcony doors locked apartrently and no safe. There is a sign saying that they will charge you if you get a towel dirty when they aren't good quality anyway and the bedding isn't great. Wifi is rubbish, floors dirt, breakfast inedible, the hotels top floor isn't even finished, building work going on everywhere and the place is soooo noise you can hear everyone and everything!! Staff not helpful and don't speak very good English, lifts are broken and last but not least it's expensive!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank CasaApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ชั้นบนวิวดี
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platinumshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Наталья П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okdabang_Miss_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maya082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0 km away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0 km away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#15 of 24 in Vang Vieng
13 reviews
0 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Vang Vieng
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sabaidee hotel
Sabaidee hotel
#22 of 24 in Vang Vieng
3 reviews
0 km away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#9 of 24 in Vang Vieng
182 reviews
0 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 24 in Vang Vieng
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RoungNakhone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RoungNakhone Hotel

Address: Ban Savang, Vang Vieng 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $32 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — RoungNakhone Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RoungNakhon Hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of town to provide our guests with easy access to all that Vang Vieng has to offer. Minutes away from the hotel are numerous restaurants & bars, the river, and practically everything you need to enjoy a fun-filled visit to our town. Our hotel proudly offers 110 spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete will modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your RoungNakhone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing