We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Laos Haven Hotel(Vang Vieng)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$22
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$29
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$37
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pan's Place(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$8
US$5
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$6/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maylyn Guest House(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$5
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
US$124
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
55
65
51
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
65
51
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnam songthe rivernight roomnice gardengarden viewhotel managerhotel is locatedroom priceroom keyawesome viewsnice roomfresh fruitshower curtainloud musicbreakfast was includedrooms are spaciousnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 196 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

view from restaurant when you have breakfast is superb. room is ok only but from room can walk down to the river. can walk up to city . the staff and services is ok too. i have good experience stay there , nothing to complain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chatchadaporn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

The view is pretty. yet what the pictures does not tell is that hotel is located right on the long tail boats dock.
These boats, filled with groups hunting for morning adrenaline, keep zzamming up and down the stream, turning the breakfast experience to an annoying one.
Food quality is very basic. Fruit juice loaded with unneeded sugar.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Spootnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Spootnick,

Greetings from Villa Nam Song.

We appreciate that you have taken the time on writing a review regarding your breakfast experience at our Hotel. We are sad to hear that you were not quite pleased of the location of our restaurant along the river because of the long tail boat making unnecessary noise during breakfast time specially when they are lots of them passing through.
As you can see these are mostly problems with hotels not only us that is located near the riverbanks of Nam Song since mostly all our restaurants are overlooking the Nam Song River.

We are so sorry but this issue is already out of our control since this project is from Vang Vieng government to attract more tourist and a must for tourist to experience during their stay here.

Lastly, as for the food, I think it is fair enough and you can never go wrong and complain for only 5$ per person for an American and Asian breakfast style of buffet.

Sincerely,
Villa Nam Song Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

I visited Villa Nam Song at a tough time for me. I had just encountered a bad motorbike crash and needed rest. Villa Nam Song is the perfect place to escape the hectic world and just relax. This charming riverside resort is just a step away from all the exciting activities of Vang Vieng, as well as the beautiful natural surroundings. The rooms are spacious with a wonderful ambiance. The best part for me was the staff. Everyone working at this establishment was so kind. They helped me get back on my feet. Anything I asked for they would accommodate. They also gave me a lot of advise about the best places to visit in Vang Vieng. If you are looking to spend a little extra cash and treat yourself, then Villa Nam Song is the place for you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadaMiego11, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Hi Carly D,

Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful and encouraging review during your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you in the future.

Regards,
Daryl Miego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice guesthouse, with all rooms located on the ground floor, facing a nice garden with terrace overlooking the river and the mountains behind.

Very good Lao style food in the open air restaurant next to the river and with great mountain view

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadaMiego11, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear jglaw,

Greetings from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng.

Thank you so much for your review.

Regards, Daryl Miego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The hotel is excellently located on the river front to see sunrise and river activities, for the remainder I would say the hotel needs total renovation and modernization, the rooms have no safety box and there are many mosquitos in and outside of the room. Although it has A/C I slept under the mosquito netting.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews