We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Reviewed 3 November 2017

When we arrived at the bus stop from Luang Prabang, we didnt know what to expect until we took a local taxi (Tuk tuk, which we paid 20,000 Kip which I think 10,000 Kip should be sufficient as it was just a short distance to the main streets where most hotels are located). Our hotel is next to the riverside and the views are just superb. Hotel is very nice, and clean. Wifi is exceptionally good, and the staff are very polite. Special mention on one staff, Ms. Mina, and when we requested for late check-out, she gladly allowed us to stay until 1PM. Hotel is able to arrange for local tours and for transportation to different cities and the rate they offered is very reasonable. Breakfast is simple, and was very scenic as it is facing the riverside. Our rooms are in the backyard, hence it was very quiet at nite time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard, very quiet. Room facing riverside and garden have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChoongSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

view from restaurant when you have breakfast is superb. room is ok only but from room can walk down to the river. can walk up to city . the staff and services is ok too. i have good experience stay there , nothing to complain.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chatchadaporn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The view is pretty. yet what the pictures does not tell is that hotel is located right on the long tail boats dock.
These boats, filled with groups hunting for morning adrenaline, keep zzamming up and down the stream, turning the breakfast experience to an annoying one.
Food quality is very basic. Fruit juice loaded with unneeded sugar.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Spootnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Spootnick,

Greetings from Villa Nam Song.

We appreciate that you have taken the time on writing a review regarding your breakfast experience at our Hotel. We are sad to hear that you were not quite pleased of the location of our restaurant along the river because of the long tail boat making unnecessary noise during breakfast time specially when they are lots of them passing through.
As you can see these are mostly problems with hotels not only us that is located near the riverbanks of Nam Song since mostly all our restaurants are overlooking the Nam Song River.

We are so sorry but this issue is already out of our control since this project is from Vang Vieng government to attract more tourist and a must for tourist to experience during their stay here.

Lastly, as for the food, I think it is fair enough and you can never go wrong and complain for only 5$ per person for an American and Asian breakfast style of buffet.

Sincerely,
Villa Nam Song Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I visited Villa Nam Song at a tough time for me. I had just encountered a bad motorbike crash and needed rest. Villa Nam Song is the perfect place to escape the hectic world and just relax. This charming riverside resort is just a step away from all the exciting activities of Vang Vieng, as well as the beautiful natural surroundings. The rooms are spacious with a wonderful ambiance. The best part for me was the staff. Everyone working at this establishment was so kind. They helped me get back on my feet. Anything I asked for they would accommodate. They also gave me a lot of advise about the best places to visit in Vang Vieng. If you are looking to spend a little extra cash and treat yourself, then Villa Nam Song is the place for you.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadaMiego11, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hi Carly D,

Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful and encouraging review during your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you in the future.

Regards,
Daryl Miego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Nice guesthouse, with all rooms located on the ground floor, facing a nice garden with terrace overlooking the river and the mountains behind.

Very good Lao style food in the open air restaurant next to the river and with great mountain view

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadaMiego11, Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear jglaw,

Greetings from Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng.

Thank you so much for your review.

Regards, Daryl Miego

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel is excellently located on the river front to see sunrise and river activities, for the remainder I would say the hotel needs total renovation and modernization, the rooms have no safety box and there are many mosquitos in and outside of the room. Although it has A/C I slept under the mosquito netting.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Gerardthehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The only good thing about this hotel is the river/mountain view from the restaurant. Otherwise it is overpriced and the staff has a bad attitude. We booked a room with garden view and what we got was a room with a communal balcony next to a small garden and much view of a dusty parking area. When we inquired about the discrepancy we were told we could look for another hotel...
The room was small, dark and cramped, the bathroom old and in desperate need of repair (the toilet broke upon first flush), the AC was noisy and keeping the french window open we were awaken by the cleaners' laud chatter at 7:00am as they felt a need to clean the adjoining balcony which was crammed with numerous uncomfortable chairs Not only there is constant noise from cars and the boat landing, the walls between the rooms are as so thin that no matter how hard people try you can always hear the next door occupants. However the worse aspect of this establishment was the attitude of the staff - arrogant, and dismissive of guests' needs. Our advise - find another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nurit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DadaMiego11, Hotel Manager at Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Nurit_Vancouver,

Greetings from Villa Nam Song Hotel.

Thank you so much for your review during your stay with us. I am saddened that you have written a review which is mostly not based on your experience during your stay with us.

Firstly of all, we would like to clarify for our future guest that we have given you the correct room type as per your booking. I am not sure of what is your perspective of a Garden View, at first my staff informed me that you insist with her that you have booked a "River View Room" which is not indicated on your booking. After you double checked your booking it says there that it's for a Deluxe Garden View Room (not River View) which you haven't owned your mistake. Plus after that your behavior towards my staff was rude that's why where I came in to talked to you politely but you were already rude and saying to my staff some rude words (e.g Stupid) which is also unacceptable and impolite specially for Lao people. After that you were just making stories and excuses that you do not like your room cause there are people passing by, please note Madam that pictures are given or showed in online sites so that you will have a clear picture what you will be staying with.

Secondly, after numerous times of explaining to you even though it is very clear to us that you will not listened, that is why we offered you to change hotel without any extra charges in case if you were not happy with our room. (I think every Hotels of management would do this type of special offer, should they see or observed the guest that they are not happy with their room).

About your other complaints, it is clear that you are just making it up to write more bad comments about our Hotel. Please note that the A/C in your room is still new which I doubted that it is noisy. You should have address us the issue so that we could have done something about it.

Lastly Madam, you were the one who has been rude and has been dismissive towards us so please don't try to put the blame on us.

Best Regards,
Villa Nam Song Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.8 km away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 24 in Vang Vieng
475 reviews
0.2 km away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 24 in Vang Vieng
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Vang Vieng
216 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#15 of 24 in Vang Vieng
143 reviews
0.2 km away
Inthira Vang Vieng
Inthira Vang Vieng
#4 of 24 in Vang Vieng
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng

Address: Ban Viengkeo Village | Near the riverbanks of Nam Song just beside the slow boat station, Vang Vieng 10030, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nam Song Hotel is the 1st hotel to operate in Vang Vieng, Laos. A charming hotel in Vang Vieng located near the Nam Song River and the beautiful lime stone mountains with great hotel gardens. A 3 hour drive from Vientiane, or a 6 hour drive from Luang Prabang. It is the ideal place for a stopover on the road to Luang Prabang, or for getaway week-ends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng Hotel Vang Vieng
Hotel Nam Song Vang Vieng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing