We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuwadee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Good location. We stay for 2 night triple room. The extrabed is very strong and not good. But the all staff are friendly and speak English very well. In the morning have a nice view and balloon from the window.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank darling001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly and spoke good english. No complains. Was a nice location.
Rated 4 coz its in a quiet neighborhood but 3 mins of walk will change the setup :) they also hv a hostel across the road. Very chill!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gaurav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Okay, I like the staff over there, he's quite friendly and informative. He's also helpful even to other guests from another hotel. Any tour packages, you might still have to check in Laos currency and your local currency whether it is the right price or not because I found some of the package I have asked a bit overpriced as to the bus ticket (Thai Baht for me)

we stayed on the ground floor by the end of the hall and the wifi signal was so low and friends in the room decided to get the sim card due to her works and even in the common area the wifi was bad I need to use other wifi spots I have found from the neighbours (which is not nice, of course)

We had stayed for 2 nights, everything went well until my sister receklessly forgot to remove her camera from the charger by the door INSIDE THE LOCKED ROOM to keep it in the safer place. The burglar broke into our room by the window as we can see some stuff was misplaced and her GOPRO CAMERA WAS GONE. Funny enough, she removed the housing and put on the bed and THE BURGLAR ALSO TOOK IT. (He or She should at least removed the memory card...) My sister's bag was opened by the time we got it after having the best night at Sakura Bar and her 1000 Thai Baht note was gone with her other cards misplaced on the bed.

Good location of course but my advice, never stay on the ground floor....

(The owner took responsibility by waiving us the room fees so I rated 2 stars instead of 1)

Good enough breakfast though.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dressofballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I like to say I'm a executive backpacker. I don't mind paying for a decent hotel than the tradition backpacker.

1st google maps is wrong so had to ask some locals. Finally got here. Location is spot on. But every hotel is spot on as the place is not very big and you can walk everywhere

The view from the balcony. Well this is what your paying for it is very nice.

The rooms need updating. The furniture looks like it was salavaged from a tip. Odd chairs on the balcony and some horrid wooden table. Which the kettle doesn't fit on so it's on the floor...the fan sounds like my noisy 2 stroke motorbike. But air con is fine and the bed is also fine no dramas there

Bathroom. Well there's a live wire going Down the wall into the new shower unit, mmmmmmmm. Tiles etc need an update very old. The hotel itself is clean cannot fault that.

In the corridor one window was smashed, bit of a hazard if you ask me

Payed 100 quid for 3 nights. Would I stay again...... if it was cheaper yes but really I should of went somewhere else it's probably the same standard as a 5 pound a night hostel. So in my eyes it's not priced right and you can find better for cheaper.


Plus for the tours he said 25 dollars for a 1 day tour. Went up road and payed half that!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I don't know why the reviews aren't spectacular here. The staff is so helpful and the rooms are really nice. The views are seriously fantastic too! The pictures on tripadvisor are from your balcony!

Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank sagarwal311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent location just a short walk from everything in Vang Vieng. We stayed in the private rooms not the dorm rooms. Room very spacious and even had a balcony although we never used it much. Owners of the hotel were very helpful and constantly checking we were okay. Laundry was overpriced and it said 5000 per kg and we got charge 50,000 (about 5£) when we definitely did not give in 10 kg as it was just one small plastic bag. Other that that was good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

first impression was run down but is like most place here, but other than this the rooms are clean with good aircon an showers, the view is very beautiful looking over the river and mountains but most of all are the staff very friendly and helpful with things to do around at good price

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony for mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yai p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.9 km away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 24 in Vang Vieng
211 reviews
0.7 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Vang Vieng
216 reviews
0.6 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 24 in Vang Vieng
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#9 of 24 in Vang Vieng
182 reviews
1 km away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#13 of 24 in Vang Vieng
142 reviews
1 km away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#15 of 24 in Vang Vieng
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel

Address: Old Market, Vang Vieng 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $34 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2-minute walk from Nam Song River, Mountain View Hotel features cosy rooms with balconies overlooking mountains. Guests enjoy free coffee and tea at the lobby area, as well as free Wi-Fi which is available throughout the hotel. Hotel is located 5 km away from tubing spots. The famous Blue Lagoon is located 7 km away from the property. For convenience, the hotel offers a tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing