We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
16
10
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
10
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor separate rooms short stay stayed here rooms are clean short walk nice view the owner balcony shower laos fan sleep sunset river
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 49 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

The staff was friendly and spoke good english. No complains. Was a nice location.
Rated 4 coz its in a quiet neighborhood but 3 mins of walk will change the setup :) they also hv a hostel across the road. Very chill!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gauravvasdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Okay, I like the staff over there, he's quite friendly and informative. He's also helpful even to other guests from another hotel. Any tour packages, you might still have to check in Laos currency and your local currency whether it is the right price or not because I found some of the package I have asked a bit overpriced as to the bus ticket (Thai Baht for me)

we stayed on the ground floor by the end of the hall and the wifi signal was so low and friends in the room decided to get the sim card due to her works and even in the common area the wifi was bad I need to use other wifi spots I have found from the neighbours (which is not nice, of course)

We had stayed for 2 nights, everything went well until my sister receklessly forgot to remove her camera from the charger by the door INSIDE THE LOCKED ROOM to keep it in the safer place. The burglar broke into our room by the window as we can see some stuff was misplaced and her GOPRO CAMERA WAS GONE. Funny enough, she removed the housing and put on the bed and THE BURGLAR ALSO TOOK IT. (He or She should at least removed the memory card...) My sister's bag was opened by the time we got it after having the best night at Sakura Bar and her 1000 Thai Baht note was gone with her other cards misplaced on the bed.

Good location of course but my advice, never stay on the ground floor....

(The owner took responsibility by waiving us the room fees so I rated 2 stars instead of 1)

Good enough breakfast though.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dressofballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I like to say I'm a executive backpacker. I don't mind paying for a decent hotel than the tradition backpacker.

1st google maps is wrong so had to ask some locals. Finally got here. Location is spot on. But every hotel is spot on as the place is not very big and you can walk everywhere

The view from the balcony. Well this is what your paying for it is very nice.

The rooms need updating. The furniture looks like it was salavaged from a tip. Odd chairs on the balcony and some horrid wooden table. Which the kettle doesn't fit on so it's on the floor...the fan sounds like my noisy 2 stroke motorbike. But air con is fine and the bed is also fine no dramas there

Bathroom. Well there's a live wire going Down the wall into the new shower unit, mmmmmmmm. Tiles etc need an update very old. The hotel itself is clean cannot fault that.

In the corridor one window was smashed, bit of a hazard if you ask me

Payed 100 quid for 3 nights. Would I stay again...... if it was cheaper yes but really I should of went somewhere else it's probably the same standard as a 5 pound a night hostel. So in my eyes it's not priced right and you can find better for cheaper.

Plus for the tours he said 25 dollars for a 1 day tour. Went up road and payed half that!!!!!!!

Room tip: Good views
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

I don't know why the reviews aren't spectacular here. The staff is so helpful and the rooms are really nice. The views are seriously fantastic too! The pictures on tripadvisor are from your balcony!

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sagarwal311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location just a short walk from everything in Vang Vieng. We stayed in the private rooms not the dorm rooms. Room very spacious and even had a balcony although we never used it much. Owners of the hotel were very helpful and constantly checking we were okay. Laundry was overpriced and it said 5000 per kg and we got charge 50,000 (about 5£) when we definitely did not give in 10 kg as it was just one small plastic bag. Other that that was good.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews