We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect sunset location ”
Review of View Point

View Point
Ranked #30 of 81 Restaurants in Ngapali
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

View Point is one of the traditional seafood restaurants at Ngapali Beach. Nice location and perfect place to watch the sunset. We had the grilled squid which was awesome and more than fresh. If you like fresh and delicious seafood you should definitely go there and try.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Good service, we had bbq red snapper, fried cauliflower and hot & sour chicken right at the edge of the water! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank hms1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017

This place was hopping with all tables full. Good wine selection and food was perfect. Because of the crowd service was slow but we are here to relax so that was not a problem. Just drank more beer while waiting.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2016

We spent a relaxing 3 days at Ngapali Beach at the end of a busy and exciting tour around Myanmar. View Point is a simple restaurant on the beach. We enjoyed there some of the best food that we had had in Myanmar. The lobster, in particular, was delicious and they served excellent local wine, which is not always available in Myanmar. The food was so good that we returned for a second night and we weren't disappointed. On both occasions we were looked after by the owner, Ko Naing, who made us feel very special. The cocktails were good too!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank merchan125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

When I go to the view point restaurant,the waiter is very friendly and srived.I drink the PINACOLADA is best of on the beach and crab with lime sauce is wanderfull.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank konaing1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed View Point also viewed

Ngapali, Rakhine State
 
Ngapali, Rakhine State
Ngapali, Rakhine State
 

Been to View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing