We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Duc(Dagupan)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
US$17
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchids Hotel(Dagupan)
US$25
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monde(Dagupan)(Great Value!)
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Abesan Inn(Dagupan)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
20
37
26
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
37
26
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingcontinental breakfastdefinitely stay here againmaraming salamatcafe felixkaraoke roomrooms are basicwhole teamsoap and shampoothe ground floorhot and cold showerimprovementpangasinansecuritychineseobservationscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Inside robbery job is going on in this hotel. There's is a mismanagement.Guests security and security of guest stuff should be taken utmost attention. Giving keys to the housekeeping staff and and proper housekeeper assignments must be done in order for the management to know who gets in and out of the guests rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Ghemarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We stayed here for 1 night only. Stayed at room 409 which is a twin-bed room. We are 3pax, yet it is still comfortable. They provided us with extra mattress but 1 bed can already fit two persons, thus we didn't use the extra mattress. The room is spacious, which includes cable tv, T&B, cabinet, water heater, and a long desk. My only comment is that some channels in the tv has intermittent signals, thus, display is not clear.
The hotel also has a wifi. Even if we are at the top floor, the wifi has still strong connection. The bathroom is also clean, which already includes a hair blower. They also provided good quality towels. The room has a small window, but no view, which is no problem for us because near our room is the lobby of the floor which has a wide window.
The food during the breakfast is delicious. You can choose from Filipino, American or Continental breakfast. And all the staff of the hotel are friendly and courteous.
Overall, I recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

The room although small was clean and modern as was the lobby area. Service in the restaurant was horrible. We were a large group and ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and on both occasions our orders were extremely slow to arrive and mistakes were made. Even the continental breakfast which consisted of bread and fruit took over 45 minutes for some of our party to be served. We were only provided 1 key which needed to be placed in a receptacle to turn on the power which meant that when we left the room the A/C would turn off and the room would warm up.Even though we paid extra for an additional guest in our room, they only provided 2 complimentary bottles of water and were denied a third one when we asked.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArtB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Good for short term stay the room we booked was big for two persons. We are booked in the old wing of the hotel so as expected there was sign of ageing in the room. Bedsheet is not that crisp and white. Good thing there was a bidet in the restroom
and the aircon works perfectly. The receptionist was friendly and informed us that next time we should try the new wing. The buffet breakfast included in the package was simple but delicious especially the smoked longanisa. We will be back and will try the new wing to experience again the value for money stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helllokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Since it was Bangus festival when we arrived in dagupan city, all hotels were fully booked, we were relieved when we called Lenox Hotel and was told there is a vacancy in their Signature Suite, it was pricey at 6,200/night, but we saw the picture of the suite in their website and the room amenities such as amazon shower, bathtub, it looked luxurious and nice so we checked in
But to our horror, the suite given to us was the old one in 4th floor, we weren't told about this, in short, we're robbed!
The room was huge but it was so old, king size bed had thin mattress, sheet cover had yellowish color, no bathtub or amazon showerhead as depicted in their website, for the price of 6,200, it was highway robbery!
To future guest of this hotel, Caveat emptor!
Better see the rooms before checking in!
Totally horrible experience
Appalling!
Disgusting!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arthur b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Mr. Arthur,

Thank you for review on our property.

Upon further investigation on your concern, I believe what you saw on the website was our Signature Suite but when you inquired upon reservation you were informed that the only available room is the Deck Suite which is a different room category than the room you saw online. At no point during our phone conversation did we mention that the Signature Suite is available nor did we mention that the Deck Room is similar with the signature suite or it is equipped with a bathtub or amazon rainshower.

Although our deck room does need improvement, the room is equipped with a big veranda, master bedroom, a private living area, dining area, a small kitchenette and a panoramic view of the city. The room has a 300 sq meter floor area and is located on the top floor of the building.Our guest can enjoy a whole floor of the building all to themselves hence the reason for the higher rate for this room.

We apologize for the misunderstanding it was never our intention to mislead our guest during their stay with us. We are working closely with our team to prevent any further incidents. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Dagupan City

Best Regards,

Miriam Tiu
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews