We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jenny & Mahesh”

Tao Restaurant Marawila
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Marawila
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tao Restaurant, Modarawella, Thalwila, Marawila.(61210) Puttlam District. North western Province. Sri Lanka. Location Latitude-7.4299 Longitude-79.8119 I am the owner of Tao Restaurant and I want to change the location I mention above and I mention the address above please correct it and update When I touch my page map symbol it says " can't find the location " please correct that also I mention above the correct latitude and longitude Thank you very much Namal Kumarasinghe Owner Tao Restaurant
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We have visited Sri Lanka 4 times this year and each time we dine at TOA. The owner Namal is such a lovely person, who greets you with a smile and will cook anything that you ask, particularly the chilli and vinegar dip and cancun. All the staff there are very attentive and you are made to feel very welcome. We have eaten there in the day and also of an evening when its lit up and looks really pretty. TOA is defiantly the best restaurant in Marawila and beyond. I would recommend this restaurant to all my family and friends.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank privateunite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Nice welcome. Fresh fish and vegetables. Quality and quantity over our expectation. Best in Marawila.
Excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StephenD2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileepa Namal K, Owner at Tao Restaurant Marawila, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comment!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

The food at Tao is truly the best Chinese we have had superb
Owner Namal considers nothing too much trouble. We had squid ,king prawns these were amazing and so tender followed by black bean,and ginger chicken with Singapore noodles . We had so much we brought take away back. Staff had supper as well. Well worth a visit we will definitely be returning next holiday

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Bakers2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Awesome & Very Delicious Foods Loved it , very nice & friendly Crew, Will recommend it to anyone. Cool

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kesara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileepa Namal K, Owner at Tao Restaurant Marawila, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comment!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

amazing foods, give 10/10 for the prawns dishes. excellent service, one f da best restaurant in this area.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Rusiru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileepa Namal K, Owner at Tao Restaurant Marawila, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely comment!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tao Restaurant Marawila also viewed

Marawila, North Western Province
Marawila, North Western Province
 
Marawila, North Western Province
Marawila, North Western Province
 
Puttalam, North Western Province
Chilaw, North Western Province
 

Been to Tao Restaurant Marawila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing