We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
1
0
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

Reasonable ,i book through booking ,they show me the room to check weather it is good for me or not,they meet perfect satisfaction of the guest.next time also i will go there.theremight some issues but .but you gget what you pay for

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank dlaksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

On our way to Hambantota we thought to spend the night here as we were starving we ordered food seafood mix rice 550 and devil prawns 900 and devil fish 650 it was the price on the menu and when we try to close the bill on next day they gave us a different price with a different menu mix rice 800 prawn devil 1300 fish devil 950 when we asked about it the management says they have changed the menu and staff at the night didn't know about it. That's not an excuse as usual staff says if we don't pay that they got to pay from their pocket we paid the bill. Bad experience will never go again. This is how they treat the locals what will they do to foreigners?

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lafran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly helpful staff, good wi-fi, wonderful local cuisine.
They don't clean rooms during your stay, but i think, you can ask for it. Be prepared for many insects - so, no food in the room.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Yulia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2015

location far from beach it is not like a web site
Hotel access road not good . town of weligama is not adjoin to beach. 0.6 k.m
hotel near cargills food city
Rooms are not good Our friends are not satisfy with hotel as a tour guide i cannot recommend

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RanjanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2015

We booked for an initial 2 nights at Yasuri and ended up spending a week as we loved it so much. If you can get a room on the top floor as you get views of the beach which is literally 100 metres away. The owner is a really lovely, chilled out man who was helpful and kind with the kids. The staff were attentive. Weligama actually turned out to be a great place to base ourselves. This hotel is right next to the bus station and railway so you can get to Galle, Mirissa, etc very very easily and cheaply. Its right next to a Food City supermarket. There is also an amazing restaurant literally down the road called Jonee Regal (you get breakfast lunch and dinner there - so cheap and so delicious, clean and fresh). Also make sure you visit AVM the juice bar opposite the bus station - the most AMAZING selection of smoothies. Wifi was OKish but its like that across Sri Lanka. The owner also gave is a great price to drive us up to Ella which really really helped us out. A big thanks to all at Yasuri for the best week we have had in Sri Lanka.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floor....
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews