We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
78
29
4
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
29
4
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachtuk tuk driverwhale watchingsri lankaking coconuttwo nightsgreat place to staysureshbalconyoceanchefsurfvillascooterwhalescliffsparadise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018

We stayed two weeks in the New Bay View Villa and couldn't have picked a better place! Absolute perfect location with plenty of surf spots around, lovely beaches, most awesome views, the nicest, lovliest staff and great food. Would highly recommend this place to couples and single travellers, and we will for sure come back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannamaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location on the beach. Accommodation excellent host and staff excellent nothing was a problem.Food is great and the view from the dinning area is awesome. Husband could get up in the morning walk down the stairs and paddle out for a surf. Paradise.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Views from the hotel are amazing and the rooms are nice and clean. Whole athmosphere in this place is welcoming and the staff is super friendly. People staying here are also very relaxed and nice. Overall 5/5 Value :)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eskimo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

What a place!
Had one of my best trips ever when i went to Sri Lanka.
New bay view villa is now my second home.
What a atmosphere!
Quiet place with the beach just outside the hotel.Friendly staff and good food (devilled chicken was so good).
Clean nice rooms with balconys.
Surfboards and motorbike arranged by the staff.
But the view!!
The view is awesome ,sunsets that makes you humble.
Recommend this place from my heart.
One love
Peace out

Room Tip: All rooms are worth the stay
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank infoB5378XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We both adored this place. The staff are really lovely, helpful peopl, nothing is too much trouble for them. The view from our balcony was stunning and, when the sea wasn't too choppy, you could snorkel off the small private beach.
We will be back !
Ps. Special thanks to the owner who went above and beyond for us.

Paul and Rachel. UK.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews