We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ancient Mural Villa(Weligama)(Great Value!)
US$10
US$5
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Aknara Rest(Weligama)
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Raja's Guest Home(Weligama)(Great Value!)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lion's Rest(Weligama)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloe Vera Inn(Weligama)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
411
51
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
51
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon poolsteam roomtea trailsprivate poolthe cliffbeach clubpersonal butlerocean grillbike ridemain restauranthigh teadilmah teamoon shapedsri lankafour seasonsall inclusive packagemarco polo
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 487 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2017

If you crave total luxury and perfect solitude, this is the place for you.

The food was varied and the Sri Lankan food was a hundred percent authentic. All of it was excellent.

The staff were ready to help at all times and smilingly too. Service was excellent.

All in all, a wonderful break.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank BARBARA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

We enjoyed the pleasure of staying in this amazing resort in December. From the second we arrived until the moment we unfortunately had to leave we felt at home.
The staff is not just professional but also foresighted and pampering - we always looked into smiling faces.
The compund is beautiful and the villas breathtaking.
The General Manager Dirk Kubitschek is doing a really amazing job and we definitely plan a second visit this year.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank houdini2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Weligama beach .....ontheway to mirissa to galle very good place for surfing ....there have surf theaching schools ..... many tourist Learn there .....nice place .....good. price ......road side sea..... surfing,diving,snookering this type of service you can get there

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank shafith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This is a wonderful property and in many ways it is a 5 star experience. Just a few things to point out:

(1) The hotel is really two hotels. There are some amazing villas, and some standard hotel rooms. The standard rooms are sited around the kids pool, and some of them back on to the local road. This isn't really a problem but you should focus on what room you are getting. The suites are amazing.

(2) The beaches are NOT child friendly and the one beach which is "more" child friendly involves a walk off the property. There is a lovely, second beach which is great for a romantic time for adults.

(3) The hotel needs to increase its mosquito spraying. They spray once a week but my wife had serious problems as did a number of other guests. Bring an industrial, DEET based spray.

With those few comments, cannot recommend the place more highly. Food and service are just superb -- have the Sri Lankan breakfast!

Room Tip: best room you can afford
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rasher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We were planning on having a drink at the bar overlooking the bay and were allowed entry after some unnecessary negotiations with the staff at reception and at the gate since we were not guests at the hotel ... And ended up having dinner after a day out whale watching.

Service was impeccable, the wine list vast and the spiced pepper squid delectable! We were a bit disappointed by the kothu roti which the maitre de promptly scratched off the cheque. Happy to recommend if you are after some old fashioned 5 star indulgence in Weligama!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kandarp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews