We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
83
71
40
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
71
40
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady manager fishing boats smiley face chinese tourists great view of sea warmly welcomed by the reception staff whale watching scenic view nice smile blue water relaxed holiday sea bath hotel management room facilities pool attendant clean towels buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Peaceful location. Great place to relax. Wake up early and stare at the sea. Sit in garden at night and chat away. Kamal at captains deck is doing a super job. Kudos to the hotel and the staff. Not a super luxurious place, but a chill out comfortable place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mahima W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Guest Relations at Fisherman's Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Mahima W,
Thank you for your review. It is lovely to note you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the views and peaceful surroundings. Your appreciation of our staff and their hospitality is as humbling as it is valued. Please be assured that our kind words will be communicated to the staff members mentioned by you and used as inspiration to uphold our services to the highest of standards. Thanking you once again for your time, we hope to see you again at Fisherman's Bay soon.
Thank you, FIsherman's Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Very peaceful place and the hotel is also good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice beach and in the morning you can see lot of boats near hotel a d it's beautiful. Food is OK but no variety. Very few options were there for all three meals and the hotel management really needs to improve the quality and tasty of the food with some varieties. Rooms are good and clean.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dilini N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Guest Relations at Fisherman's Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Dil84,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the peaceful environment, the beach and the staff and their hospitality. We do note with disappointment that the food on offer seems to have fallen below your expectations and will take a serious look at the highlighted areas. Thanking you once again for the time taken to write to us, we hope you will visit again soon and give us the opportunity to serve you better.
Thank you, Fisherman's Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Located near the sea. Better place to have a sea bath with kids. Rooms are clean and pretty good.Staff also friendly. Facilities are good. Pool available. Meals are not bad. Checkout time 12 noon. Can have a great view of sea from rooms.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kamani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

Recently we went there for a day outing. We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and also the manager. They were so friendly and kind. Had an awesome day with great views and the food tasted perfectly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Dayanwilfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Recently we had a staff outing the hotel prepared everything well advance whenever there was any requirement they The manager is very helpful in every need the room was comfortable and food is nice. Very specious

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews