We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Yala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Exterior of the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Yala National Park

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Surandib
Ratnapura, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“An excellent place to relax”
Reviewed July 8, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Excellent food, very lovely clean spacious rooms, calm and isolated atmosphere,nice roof top, beautiful setting.
Very accommodating staff.Close proximity to Yala National park also very easy for us.
This is certainly one of the best bangalows we stayed in Yala.
Highly recommend..

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2020
We are very pleased to have hosted Surandi and family and look forward to hosting them again soon. We are thrilled that they enjoyed our hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumenikar
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 day stay at Tree Tops”
Reviewed July 6, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Great place to stay with bunch of close friends. Food is awesome and rooms are clean. Wish triple room bathroom had more space. Other than that it is an awesome place with a private pool to have a super quality time...

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2020
It was our great pleasure to have hosted Rumenika, her family and friends. We are thrilled that they loved Tree-Tops-Yala and our hospitality. Hope to see them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul D
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable clean accommodation”
Reviewed July 6, 2020 for a stay in June 2020

After a hard day of driving inside the national park it was a marvellous peaceful stay at the tree tops. Food prepared by caretaker was delicious.
Very comfortable air-conditioning room with modern amenities enhance your quality of stay further. Another plus point of the property is such a way it has designed its a ideal hotel for a group outing. Close proximity to the park also make it easy to visit the park early morning.
Definitely i will stay over at tree tops next time I visit yala.

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2020
It was great hosting Vipul. We are extremely delighted he loved Tree-Tops-Yala and looking forward to hosting him again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74sdb
1 review
“Perfect 3 Tops relaxing stay for Yala safari and more”
Reviewed March 16, 2020 for a stay in March 2020

We had a perfect stay with everything provided through Navi being top notch! Stayed there for 3 nights with a one full day safari in Yala. The room and bed were very comfortable for a good rest. His guide Priantha is very knowledgeable about the park and great driver of the Jeep. We relaxed for the other days simply staying at the lodge with nearby walks and enjoying excellent food and discrete company the lodge caretaker Appu and his family. The sea is also just a few minutes away by car and Navi fully assisted us in booking our transports to, from and around the lodge.

Date of stay: March 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2020
It was super hosting you Shane. We are thrilled you enjoyed TreeTops Yala, the safari we arranged and our hospitality. Please stay safe and avoid the Coronavirus. Hope to host you again once you are back in Sri Lanka.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samanuday...
Wattala, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unforgetable experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2020 for a stay in March 2020

Place is ideal for a wildlife enthusiest . Awsome place with a stunning view. Food is very tasty.Owner of the property is very helpful and flexible person.staff was very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2020
It was a real pleasure hosting Dr and his family who are wildlife and nature lovers. We hope to welcome them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amz N
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for Yala”
Reviewed February 18, 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Returned for our second stay at Tree Tops and it was simply wonderful. We were a group of 10 so we had the entire bungalow to ourselves. Clean, comfortable, homely and relaxing place with a lovely breeze and a great new addition of a pool. Appu's Sri Lankan food was delicious. This is a great base for safaris in Yala with the entrance being a 20 min drive from the bungalow. All in all highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2020
It was a real pleasure hosting Amaya and her team. It was wonderful to have them back again and look forward to their next stay. They are a wonderful group to host in a bungalow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhagyaTen...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Experience”
Reviewed February 9, 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Comfortable and clean rooms, and the Food here is absolutely delicious. The caretaker and chef appu is a master of SriLankan Cuisine and was really helpful in fulfilling our needs. The pool was nice and clean too.
Tree tops Yala is the perfect place to relax after park rounds.
Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2020
It was a real pleasure hosting Bhagya and his team. We are thrilled that they enjoyed our hospitality and Appu's cooking. We look forward to hosting them again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.