We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in yala with Amazing Food”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Yala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Exterior of the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Yala National Park

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

smrm786
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in yala with Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 5, 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Found this hidden gem via a simple google search and became easily one of the best picks i made on my Yala trip.

The location is surrounded by nature plus its a small boutique hotel concept giving you a completely homely feeling. You have so many peacocks running around in the property.

most importantly the treatment of a guest was A grade from the owner navin organizing everything from the room to the safari was on point and made my stay even more easy.

being a foodie i am very pickie, the in-house chef subramaniam Aced all the dishes he served us.

if my wife and I are to visit yala again, it will only be cuz of this location and its food.

Another plus point, its only about 15 mins from the park entrance, and the jeep guy who was assigned to us had ample experience and we managed to see 3 lepoards.

so go ahead and book this villa without any concerns. 5 star Satisfaction guaranteed

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are thrilled that you had a great stay at Tree-Tops-Yala. It was a real pleasure hosting this wonderful young couple. We hope you will come again soon to have another great stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kushlanj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place and Service”
Reviewed September 11, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

I booked the place after seeing a article in an old magazine. Navin the owner was very friendly and accommodated all our requests. He gave us a very competitive rate for the whole bungalow though it was only six of us. We had the big bungalow all to our selves. It is a beautiful very clean place. It had a well maintained small pool as well. The surroundings allowed us to enjoy nature and wonderful cooling breeze.

The caretaker of the bungalow was "awesome" and he cooked us a variety of food and took very good care of us. Food taste, presentation was great and the quantity was more than enough for us. The entrance to the Yala wild life park is just 5 minutes away. We can recommend the place for a good enjoyable stay and for those who prefers the small luxuries in the wild.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2020
It has being an absolute pleasure hosting Chandani and her friends. We are indeed happy that they enjoyed our hospitality and had a great time at Tree-Tops-Yala. We hope to host them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azmir123
Colombo
2 reviews
“Gateway to Wild”
Reviewed August 17, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Cleanliness 5* location 5* Food 5* pool 5*.. enjoyed every bit of the stay.. one day wasn’t enough at all.. booking process handled by MR.NAVIN was very professional.. For those want to go on a safari this would a ideal choice as the property is situated very close to the Yala National Park.. Definitely will come back for at least another couple of days..

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2020
It was great hosting Azmir and family which was a last minute booking. We look forward to hosting them again soon for a longer period of stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanithsc
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Best at Yala”
Reviewed August 10, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Amazing place to visit, lovely food with great hospitality. Only reasonable place near Yala, highly recommended. Visit soon...

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2020
It was an absolute privilege for us to host Shanith. We are indeed happy they really like Tree-Tops-Yala and our hospitality. Hope to host them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
udaraf202...
1 review
“Newest go to place in Yala”
Reviewed July 22, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We had a lovely time at tree tops. The place is quite chilled out but with all the modern facilities, and Navin the host was extremely courteous and helpful. Subramaniam and the rest who are at the bungalow were friendly and attentive. Food was simple but yummy. Will surely recommend this place to anyone who's looking at a place to stay in Yala. And I think I've found a go to place in Yala outside the park. Being in close proximity to the Palatupana entrance is also a plus.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2020
We are delighted that the guests enjoyed Tree-Tops-Yala. We look forward to hosting them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surandib
Ratnapura, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
“An excellent place to relax”
Reviewed July 8, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Excellent food, very lovely clean spacious rooms, calm and isolated atmosphere,nice roof top, beautiful setting.
Very accommodating staff.Close proximity to Yala National park also very easy for us.
This is certainly one of the best bangalows we stayed in Yala.
Highly recommend..

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2020
We are very pleased to have hosted Surandi and family and look forward to hosting them again soon. We are thrilled that they enjoyed our hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumenikar
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 day stay at Tree Tops”
Reviewed July 6, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Great place to stay with bunch of close friends. Food is awesome and rooms are clean. Wish triple room bathroom had more space. Other than that it is an awesome place with a private pool to have a super quality time...

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2020
It was our great pleasure to have hosted Rumenika, her family and friends. We are thrilled that they loved Tree-Tops-Yala and our hospitality. Hope to see them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.