We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definite Place to Re-Visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Yala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Exterior of the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Yala National Park

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dilini P
1 review
“Definite Place to Re-Visit”
Reviewed May 10, 2021 for a stay in April 2021

If you are someone who values a quite and calm place, this is the best place to visit which is located in close proximity to Yala National Park. You have the luxury to book the place as a dormitory or if you want more of family time, you can book the whole Villa too.
There is ample space in triple bedroom and in dormitories. Your cravings can get satisfied from the standard menu or the "Appu" and his family members more than welcome us to be given with the food varieties what we prefer.
During my stay what I loved the most is to spend some good time in the poolside in the evening. I was able to make Tree Tops my own place. So if you are someone who likes the same, Tree Tops is a definite travel destination.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2021
It was an absolute pleasure to host Dilini and her family. We are thrilled that she loved her stay at Tree-Tops-Yala and enjoyed Appu's cooking and hospitality. Well look forward to hosting her again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
1 review
“Great for large groups”
Reviewed March 4, 2021 for a stay in February 2021

Very pleasant stay. Two large dormitories, and large outdoor area for eating and relaxing. Everything was comfortable, and the staff looked after us well. The food was good. Unfortunately the pool was out of action when we went. Would be great for a large family group.

Date of stay: February 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2021
It was lovely hosting you Vicky. Unfortunately the pool attendant had to go home on an emergency on short notice. Looking forward to hosting you again where you will be able to use the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gihantheg...
2 reviews
“Place with good location and delicious food”
Reviewed March 2, 2021 for a stay in February 2021

Its a very relatable and convenient place which is very close by to yala national park.
They serve nice and delicious food.
The rates are reliable and we were treated nicely with good care and hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2021
It was our pleasure to host Gihan and his friends. We are thrilled they enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to hosting them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smrm786
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in yala with Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 5, 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Found this hidden gem via a simple google search and became easily one of the best picks i made on my Yala trip.

The location is surrounded by nature plus its a small boutique hotel concept giving you a completely homely feeling. You have so many peacocks running around in the property.

most importantly the treatment of a guest was A grade from the owner navin organizing everything from the room to the safari was on point and made my stay even more easy.

being a foodie i am very pickie, the in-house chef subramaniam Aced all the dishes he served us.

if my wife and I are to visit yala again, it will only be cuz of this location and its food.

Another plus point, its only about 15 mins from the park entrance, and the jeep guy who was assigned to us had ample experience and we managed to see 3 lepoards.

so go ahead and book this villa without any concerns. 5 star Satisfaction guaranteed

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are thrilled that you had a great stay at Tree-Tops-Yala. It was a real pleasure hosting this wonderful young couple. We hope you will come again soon to have another great stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kushlanj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent place and Service”
Reviewed September 11, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

I booked the place after seeing a article in an old magazine. Navin the owner was very friendly and accommodated all our requests. He gave us a very competitive rate for the whole bungalow though it was only six of us. We had the big bungalow all to our selves. It is a beautiful very clean place. It had a well maintained small pool as well. The surroundings allowed us to enjoy nature and wonderful cooling breeze.

The caretaker of the bungalow was "awesome" and he cooked us a variety of food and took very good care of us. Food taste, presentation was great and the quantity was more than enough for us. The entrance to the Yala wild life park is just 5 minutes away. We can recommend the place for a good enjoyable stay and for those who prefers the small luxuries in the wild.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2020
It has being an absolute pleasure hosting Chandani and her friends. We are indeed happy that they enjoyed our hospitality and had a great time at Tree-Tops-Yala. We hope to host them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azmir123
Colombo
2 reviews
“Gateway to Wild”
Reviewed August 17, 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Cleanliness 5* location 5* Food 5* pool 5*.. enjoyed every bit of the stay.. one day wasn’t enough at all.. booking process handled by MR.NAVIN was very professional.. For those want to go on a safari this would a ideal choice as the property is situated very close to the Yala National Park.. Definitely will come back for at least another couple of days..

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2020
It was great hosting Azmir and family which was a last minute booking. We look forward to hosting them again soon for a longer period of stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanithsc
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Best at Yala”
Reviewed August 10, 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Amazing place to visit, lovely food with great hospitality. Only reasonable place near Yala, highly recommended. Visit soon...

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2020
It was an absolute privilege for us to host Shanith. We are indeed happy they really like Tree-Tops-Yala and our hospitality. Hope to host them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.