We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yala Village
Nearby Hotels
Yala Safari Camping(Yala National Park)
US$620
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Laya Safari(Palatupana)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Game Camp(Katagamuwa)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruhunu Safari Camping(Yala National Park)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Jetwing Yala(Palatupana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Trails - Yala(Yala National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eco Island Sri Lanka(Yala National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived two days before Christmas, the bungalows are acceptable, have all the basic requirements, but to compare with a simular resort in South Africa, there is none.The Resturant is self service, and this in a "5 star rated hotel" The Christmas Eve Gala Dinned was excellent, surprisingly so, you need a guide and torch to get backto your room at night, lots of wild boar running arround !!!!. The safariwas completly useless, no organisation, far to many jeeps and private vehicles as well, over three days and six safari we did not see any leapards.They should employ some rangers from South Africa to sort things out

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas and enjoyed our stay. We had a bungalow quite far from the main reception area we were warned as it was dark to call if ŵe needed to be guided back to the restaurant, we were stupid and decided we could walk quite well on our own thanks. After setting off and running smack into an elephant we made our way back to our room quickly and called for a guide.
Food was mediocre but the views are spectacular and it's a great base from which to view the park. We were not happy the bars were not open on Christmas Day as it was a full moon or something, but we enjoyed our stay here. Seeing 2 leopards on Christmas Day was the icing on the cake

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great place.Bungalows are lovely.Well fitted out. You can sit out in the day if not to hot,and in the evening if the lights are off or get bitten. The sea is 2 minutes away and Monkeys are on the doorstep. The pool is good with view of water buffalo wallowing. The staff are great and the food is lovely. Once it gets dark you have to phone reception to get someone to walk you to the bar and restaurant and back in case of stray animals!!! Perfect place to start your safari from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Beautifully designed resort like hotel in the middle of the Yala National Park. Nicely designed swimming pool, independent cottages with sit outs. But the sit outs can not be used for the purpose because of insects, as the place is in the middle of the jungle. The restaurant on the 1st floor is well designed. Lovely view of the surroundings till the point you can see the Indian Ocean from the terrace. The feel of jungle at night if you come out from the cottage, you can see rabbits, wild bores etc. roaming outside your cottage.

Room Tip: A cottage little far from the reception is a good option
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hetalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews