We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautifully designed resort like hotel in the middle of the Yala National Park. Nicely designed swimming pool, independent cottages with sit outs. But the sit outs can not be used for the purpose because of insects, as the place is in the middle of the jungle. The restaurant on the 1st floor is well designed. Lovely view of the surroundings till the point you can see the Indian Ocean from the terrace. The feel of jungle at night if you come out from the cottage, you can see rabbits, wild bores etc. roaming outside your cottage.

Room Tip: A cottage little far from the reception is a good option See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Besides camping outside the Yala National Park, Yala Village must be the only five star safari resort that is just ideal for those early-morning safari trips to see leopards and wildlife.
Yala Village has tastefully designed rooms which are comfortable save for a few bugs and mosquitoes. However, this is the great outdoors and it's the environment!
Yala Village does some great food, even their cocktails are quite wonderful!
The service is good and the safari experts who are resident at Yala Village are helpful and can organise safari tours at nominal costs.
Overall a great adventurous experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nilmadole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived two days before Christmas, the bungalows are acceptable, have all the basic requirements, but to compare with a simular resort in South Africa, there is none.The Resturant is self service, and this in a "5 star rated hotel" The Christmas Eve Gala Dinned was excellent, surprisingly so, you need a guide and torch to get backto your room at night, lots of wild boar running arround !!!!. The safariwas completly useless, no organisation, far to many jeeps and private vehicles as well, over three days and six safari we did not see any leapards.They should employ some rangers from South Africa to sort things out

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas and enjoyed our stay. We had a bungalow quite far from the main reception area we were warned as it was dark to call if ŵe needed to be guided back to the restaurant, we were stupid and decided we could walk quite well on our own thanks. After setting off and running smack into an elephant we made our way back to our room quickly and called for a guide.
Food was mediocre but the views are spectacular and it's a great base from which to view the park. We were not happy the bars were not open on Christmas Day as it was a full moon or something, but we enjoyed our stay here. Seeing 2 leopards on Christmas Day was the icing on the cake

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great place.Bungalows are lovely.Well fitted out. You can sit out in the day if not to hot,and in the evening if the lights are off or get bitten. The sea is 2 minutes away and Monkeys are on the doorstep. The pool is good with view of water buffalo wallowing. The staff are great and the food is lovely. Once it gets dark you have to phone reception to get someone to walk you to the bar and restaurant and back in case of stray animals!!! Perfect place to start your safari from.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews