We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
62
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifepool arealocal activitiesshort drivebang sarayenglish breakfastbreakfast was excellentnearby attractionsseafoodnambangkokramayanafacilitiesthairelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

What a wonderful find. Exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts, very clean and spacious room with all the facilities we needed (including great wifi), wonderful Thai or English breakfast and a suberbly clean pool. Close to the village of Bang Saray with all it has to offer ie great (and well-priced) restaurants, markets and the lovely Thai people. The on-site managers/owners were exceptional - - ask them for the best local restaurants, scenic spots, shopping spots - - they will know and they will get you there at the best rates. I cannot recommend this place highly enough - we will most certainly stay there again on our next visit to this magical part of the world

Room Tip: Quality wise it is way above 4+ Downstairs straight on to the pool. Up, lovely balcony overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iceblueu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. I sincerely hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best regards Shaun and Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

This was the second time I was here, and it was just as wonderful this time. Scaun, Nam and Peronalen do everything to make me feel as comfortable as possible. They have a delicious breakfast that you can choose from, nice rooms and it's light and quiet in the evenings. Ban Sarey is a lovely little town where you can stroll around among the little eateries and choose from what you want to eat. Can really recomend 4 palms resort. I'll be back, it's one that's safe. Christian with family from Sweden.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristianR3265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Thanks for the very kind review. It is lovely to host your family and look forward to seeing you later this year. Best Regards Shaun and Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

A magical place!
Absolutely the best place in Bang Saray I've been to! No, best place in Thailand that I've been to.
Family-run little, super-cozy resort, where Shaun and Nam with staff take care of their guests in a fantastic way.
Always equally friendly, good breakfast and plenty to choose from, Always equally clean and tidy, the rooms are cleaned every day.
A resort to return to ...
Highly recommended to all age groups.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

It was lovely meeting you and your extended family. We really enjoyed having you stay here and i am sure we will see you again in the future. Best Regards Shaun and Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in this hotel. The room was very clean and big, and the hotel area was very calm. There are few good restaurants nearby. Owners and staff was very friendly and helpful. There are nice swimming pool and even a small sauna (which was perfect for Finns like us). They offered also a laundry service, and free bikes to explore the area. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eemik2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Manager at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thanks for the lovely review and kind words. Great having you here and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights last week.
It is tucked away about 10 minutes easy walk from the seafood restaurants by the sea.
It is currently surrounded by fields and open spaces. Very quiet.
The room was very clean and roomy.
Breakfast was high quality.
The owner was very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
The pool area was small but comfortable and clean.
I can’t think of a single negative.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews