We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great welcome”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Classical Italian cuisine in an elegant air conditioned dining room with Thai food available. We also have a dining area in our vine garden at the rear of the restaurant.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

This is a great venue in Bang Saray, Sattahip. An authentic Italian restaurant with a superb wood fired pizza oven on a wide and welcoming patio.
A warm welcome from the owner creates a homely feel to this comfortable and spacious eatery.
You will not be disappointed by the extensive menu which covers the usual pasta and anti pastas but also a range of local Thai specialities. The chicken soup with egg is a fantastic and filling dish on its own.
A take away and even a home delivery service is also available.
Just be advised that like many venues in the area, it is closed on a Tuesday.

Thank Jonathand24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2016

Very authentic Italian dishes, high quality imported italian antipasto, cheeses and meats, I just miss the swarthy Italian waiter with breath and attitude, other comments about the difficulty of getting service are justified. Still a great time each and every visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTaverna20250, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Many thanks for visiting us and for your review. Your comments regarding service are noted and will be worked on. Thanks for taking the time to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We have been going here for quite awhile and the high level is consistent.

There is wood oven pizza as well as full Italian offerings all of high quality.

My only complaint was that the wait staff did not maintain eye contact which led us to waving our arms in order to get their attention.

Other than that this is a very pleasant lace to have a good
Italian meal.

Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTaverna20250, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Many thanks for visiting the restaurant and taking the time to give us the feedback that will help us to improve our service. Your business and comments are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

We had dinner at La Taverna couple of times already. We always coming back for more because the food was sooooooo good!!! It really is the best food in town, even compare to any other good restaurant in Pattaya City. What can be improve more is if they have a nice playlist to accompany you over a glass of wine

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wellah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTaverna20250, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Many thanks for your review. Next time you are in please let us know what music you would like. We have a very large library and would love to give you the music you would like. Just ask one of our staff and we gladly change the music.
Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We had dinner at La Taverna, and the food was really excellent. The taste was very authentic. The service was very attentive. Because we were a very big group (20 people), and we all ordered individually, the food arrived at different times. Lessor fot the next time with a big groupd, limit the number of different dishes.

Thank SJHB0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTaverna20250, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We will work on getting better timing!!!
Thanks again for your time to review us and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing