We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here you can get the worst”
Review of La Taverna

La Taverna
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Classical Italian cuisine in an elegant air conditioned dining room with Thai food available. We also have a dining area in our vine garden at the rear of the restaurant.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

This restaurant should definitely be listed in the Guiness Book of Record for serving the worst Indian food

Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for Indian food. I would be interested to know which dish and in what manner we did not meet your expectations.
Thanks again for taking the time to review us. We do appreciate all feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Great italian restaurant with a large choise of dishes on the menu.
We tried the pasta and the pizza, it was delicious.
Staff are very friendly and professionnal.
If you are in Bang Saray, you should definitly have diner there.

Thank Shila j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Your comments are always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Best food in Town
Come here several times already but's always great
Price are fair and in good relation to the quality they serve
Staff polite and friendly

If you want to eat cheaper, there are many street food shops

But once you been here, you wish to come back

Paul

Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Great italian eatery. The burratta was excellent, so were the pizzas, pasta and steak. Service was friendly and efficient.
Desserts were also good.

Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. Your business and comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Arrived 6pm, sat outside until smoker chose to take adjacent table. Moved inside to pleasant room - if a little too brightly lit. Service staff are efficient and friendly, good spoken English. House Italian red very quaffable and accompanied Oz tenderloin perfectly. Just moved close-by so will eat there again when my wife arrives. Prices reasonable. Atmosphere relaxing. Food good.

Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaTavernaBangSare, Owner at La Taverna, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit to La Taverna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna also viewed

Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
 
Sattahip, Chonburi Province
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 

Been to La Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing